We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We didn't want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Botero By Casa Mojito
Ranked #1 of 2 Santa Clara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2010

What a happy surprise! We spent a night in Santa Clara as kind of an after-thought, but it was a real highlight of the trip. The moment my boyfriend and I arrived, we were already planning how we would come back and who we'd invite to join us at this lovely place. Among other things, this would be ideal for a small group of friends or a family. As it was, it was only the two of us, along with our most gracious hosts, who were absolutely lovely. I was really touched when Juan showed up on the beach to check in and see how we were doing! And what a terrific breakfast! As a vegan in Panama, I'd been living pretty much on pineapples and plantains, but not at Villa B! I was full and happy! Other highlights: the beautiful pool, hammocks and variety of "lounging areas", short and pleasant walk to the seaside, and one of the prettiest beaches I've seen. This is one of those places that you don't soon forget, and that you want to keep as your own secret at the same time as you want to recommend to everyone you know (well, everyone you really like..).

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkalinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 167 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2009

If you're looking for something really special to spend the weekend or a couple of days, go to the Villa Botero... The place is amazing, a small paradise with Juan and Israel who run this place with passion and dedication. The two rooms they have are beautiful and cozy, the pool and garden area are neatly kept, you can bring your own food and have a barbecue or just hang and relax in the hammocks... The beach is about 1km away, we were there on the weekend so it was kind of "crowded" (whatever that means in Panamanian terms) like two or three dozends people as far as we could see. We will definitely be back and bring friends and family with us...

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_bee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

Villa Botero B&B is a jewel. The surroundings are so beautiful and harmonious. The hosts, Juan and Israel, are gracious, warm and unstinting in their attention to detail. We spent a remarkable five days there, and would recommend this charmng oasis to anyone.

Laraine and John Chaplin

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Booksandartscircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

I heard about this place from a couple I met who were traveling in Santa Fe, Veraguas. They raved about Villa Botero. So, when a friend came to visit me in Panama, I thought it would be nice to take her to Villa Botero. From the moment we were picked up by the host, Juan, on the Interamericana, our wonderful experience began. The place is beautiful, immaculate, the breakfast was yummy, and the service superior. So, if you are looking for a nice, relaxing getaway, this is it. I have travelled all over Panama the last 16 months, and this is the best place I have seen so far. And, the beach at Santa Clara is gorgeous and still largely undiscovered. Hope it stays that way!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 220,536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

A well-hidden secret in Panama this very charming Bed & Breakfast. The owners put a lot of effort in the decoration and it turned out great. The rooms are very clean, beds are good and the shower is excellent. A thing which is not very common in Panama...
Highly recommendable. Also with children.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mina054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

When I say gem I am not exaggerating. Beside the actually physical beauty of the accomadations, the two owners, Juan and Israel are such wonderful and helpful hosts. They open up their home and make you feel right at home. They gave us great advice of places to see and even set up accomadations for us.
Breakfast is a feast, delicious and leisurly, served in a beautiful enviroment. Wonderful music is played and comfort is the theme. The rooms are spacious with all the best conveniences and artfully decorated. The pool area with hammocks and 2 sitting areas is the pinnacle of comfort and style.
Their place is also conveniently located just up the road from a clean, quiet, and beautiful beach. It is a paradise. I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovestoDance50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

Villa Botero is a small boutique bed and breakfast with a wonderful pool. This is a great place to stay in Santa Clara to have beauty and the ability to relax in a tranquil setting. The hosts Juan and Isreal couldn't have been more accomidating. The room was spotless and the service was outstanding.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank ldl9974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort - An All Inclusive Resort
3.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
1.5 mi away
Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Blanca Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Casa Guardia Panama
Casa Guardia Panama
#2 of 5 in Farallon
80 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hato Viejo Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Botero By Casa Mojito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Botero By Casa Mojito

Address: Aviacion Road | Cocle, Santa Clara, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Clara
Price Range: $103 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Botero By Casa Mojito 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a quiet Bed and Breakfast (3 rooms) located 900m from the nicest beach of the Pacific Coast of Panama. Rooms are around a pool with modern facilities like Air conditioning, Flat TV, Wi-fi... We only accept adults and children over 15 years old. Maximum capacity of the rooms is 3 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Villa Botero By Casa Mojito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Botero Hotel Santa Clara
Villa Botero b&b
Villa Botero By Casa Mojito Panama/Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing