We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Love this secluded green paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manish Hotel Ecologico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manish Hotel Ecologico
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Pucallpa
Certificate of Excellence
Uitikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this secluded green paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Lovely grounds - quiet and relaxing environment. Clean, pretty, functional and spacious rooms. Great breakfast. All staff is very friendly and helpful. Fast internet connection. And even a gym and pool :)
There is honestly nothing I didn't like! Very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia_weiss2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    64
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
53
34
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I was so disappointed when I bumped into a wall while talking a walk around the hotel grounds... I was expecting more of an endless jungle experience! But, honestly, I can't complain. The peace and quiet I was able to breathe there was worth the price. The food is very good. If you're looking for total relax and some nice warm (HOT) weather, this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charoarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel was so green and fresh environment but some need more maintenance of the bungalow that we stayed in (the shower head, the door lock, the shower screen door), the Gym, the Recreation Room. The some staffs were not so friendly, especially the Receptionist staffs. They missed the detail of the service, when we arrived in the airport, nobody was there to pick us up, we have to call the hotel. The hotel sent somebody to pick us up in 10 minutes, but after more than 15 minutes nobody showed up, we have to call again the hotel and they mentioned that the car has arrived in the airport, but not with a name board or hotel uniform, how we can find each other. In the afternoon when we checked-in, since we are 2 adults and 1 child, they offered extra bed, but when we came back to the room in the evening, still no extra bed. 4 days/ 3 Night we stayed there but only 1 night we got 3 towels. There was chainsaw activity nearby the hotel in the morning and Friday night was loud music nearby as well. For me, except the green and fresh of the environment, nothing special of this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marliayu7811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The food is simply outstanding, better than any restaurant in town. The place is very nice, quiet, clean and cozy! Everything is perfect and the attention was A+. Try the plate "paiche con camu camu".

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saccame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali, Colombia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I had stayed here before and it wasn't bad. But now the restaurant has improved considerably. I think they must have a new chef. Also the Internet connection is much faster. I did not find it too noisy, although in the mornings there was some chainsaw activity nearby (which is quite an irony or either suggests that this ecological hotel is nearly surrounded by development… In fact there is not really much to see in terms of nearby walks in the forest). The "ecological" in the name is mostly due to very nice landscaping and nice wood cabins that give it an "ecological" feel. when I came here before, there seem to be a lot of people from NGOs and maybe people from the private sector. It seems that there are more tourists now. I thought the rooms were nice. they have a refrigerator in the room with minibar. The showers and hot water works very well. This is one of the better places I have stayed in this city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
281 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel before but it were two nights when I was on business trip. I liked it then but I spent very little time on hotel property.
This time I spent three wonderful day in this Pucallpa's Paradise and it was part of my vacation.
What makes this hotel special is the young team who is running it ... and of course beautiful environment all around you.
Every single employee in hotel will give you big smile whenever they meet you. They try to make your stay as pleasant as it can be.
Breakfast is very simple but all fruits are very fresh. And ... do not forget hotel's restaurant. I had "corvina al vapor" and it was very yummy!

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank NayiU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I had to spend several days on a consulting assignment in Pucallpa. One former resident recommended this hotel as an alternative to staying in the city itself. I am glad that did. The customer service was excellent. The hotel location was very good in that it was that it was a quarter mile from the main highway. I found the quietness to be a welcome relief from the noise and traffic of the city.

The owners were very accommodating to my needs. When I had problems with the WiFi they were able to get it fixed in little time. The staff was knowledgeable about how to get access to it.

The food in the restaurant was very good. I especially enjoyed the breakfasts in the morning. The service at the bar at night was excellent. The swimming pool was well maintained as were the meeting and conference rooms.

The hotel advertises itself as an ecological hotel and it appeared to be that to me. Where do you see fire ants walking across a road way unmolested. The actual area had native style huts and the area did look like the local vegetation I saw in other parts of Pucallpa.

I found the rooms or bungalows to be very clean and cool. This was important as Pucallpa is hot and humid. The cleaning staff did an excellent job in cleaning up things.
Also, the location is nice being close to the airport with their staff picking you up and with a VIP room at the airport.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who want a change to the ordinary stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roland R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pucallpa hotels
2.8 mi away
Casa Andina Select Pucallpa
2.8 mi away
Ucayali River Hotel
Ucayali River Hotel
#3 of 12 in Pucallpa
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
2.4 mi away
Los Gavilanes Hotel
Los Gavilanes Hotel
#4 of 12 in Pucallpa
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Del Castillo Plaza Hotel
Del Castillo Plaza Hotel
#5 of 12 in Pucallpa
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sachamama Ecolodge
Sachamama Ecolodge
#8 of 12 in Pucallpa
4.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
2.9 mi away
Antonio's Hotel
Antonio's Hotel
#11 of 12 in Pucallpa
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manish Hotel Ecologico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manish Hotel Ecologico

Property: Manish Hotel Ecologico
Address: Av. Centenario 4800 | Pasaje Vargas Guerra 300, Pucallpa 61, Peru (Formerly Foresta Inn)
Location: Peru > Ucayali Region > Pucallpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Pucallpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manish Hotel Ecologico 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Manish Hotel Ecologico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manish Hotel Ecologico Pucallpa, Peru - Ucayali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing