We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful studio cottage!”
other travelers have booked this property
Fabulous roaring fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous roaring fireplace
The Hermitage, Poulton A perfect, country bolt hole
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Fabulous roaring fireplace
The Hermitage, Poulton
A perfect, country bolt hole
Step inside ...
Beautifully presented
Interior designed
Fantastic studio space, tastefully furnished
Great for couples!
SMART TV for watching films
Smart and cosy sofa - everything in one room!
The beautiful, modern and bright kitchen
Perfect for a night in!
The bathroom with modern walk-in shower
Fully refurbished in 2017
Stylish and beautiful
Private outside space
View from the garden
Almost directly opposite, the well regarded local!
Across the road is a lovely play park
... and a local shop!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Poulton, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ange5755
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful studio cottage!”
Reviewed January 31, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The Hermitage is a fab cottage and just as described! You’re welcomed by cake, kindly left by the owners (which we tucked into within minutes!) The kitchen is well stocked and has all the pots and pans you may need! All of it is topped off by a wonderful rainfall shower and a log burner which really provides all the heat you may need! It was a perfect little break away and we will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review of The Hermitage, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherpa518...
1 review
“Idyllic sanctuary from whence to explore the beautiful Cotswolds”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A perfect location for exploring many interesting parts of the area. The apartment is spacious and well appointed and set in beautiful surroundings. We loved our stay and would certainly visit again perhaps in the warmer months to enjoy the garden and its wonderful outlook.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review of The Hermitage. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue K
Mombasa, Kenya
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Everything a couple could need”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Hermitage has been lovingly converted into an amazing bolthole for a couple with no expense spared. On opening the door you are in the large living space with settee, chair, bed (super comfy) and dining table. There is a large bathroom with walk in shower, kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, cooker - in fact, everything you could possibly need.
It has its own part of the garden with parking outside and is a 2 minute walk from the Village shop (community owned and run) and about 1 minute walk to The Falcon, a gourmet pub (closed on Mondays).
The surrounding countryside is beautiful and there are lovely walks on your doorstep.
Nick & Susan were fabulous hosts, there if needed but otherwise leaving us to our own devices.
Highly recommend and hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RdeSchepp...
Mechelen
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Gem in the heart of the Cotswolds”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Been to the Cotswolds +- 20 times (hotels or B&B). The formula of renting a cottage like the Hermitage is just perfect for us.
We could put a nice rack of lamb in the oven or go to the many marvellous (gastro) pubs in the area. Less than paying for a hotel we had so much more room.
Dedicated ownership as well.
Like Michelin says "Vaut le détour".

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindabake...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just Fabulous”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Saw this on Character Cottages website ,a company I have not used before and am really highly impressed at their customer care ,,,the description and all the details spot on !!! I so appreciate this .
The property is set in great area ,very quiet ,beautifully presented in every way with attention to detail apparent .
Will be going back without doubt .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing