We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,974)
Filter reviews
1,974 results
Traveler rating
1,275
451
156
51
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,275
451
156
51
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet hours across the street red lobster daytona beach oceanfront free breakfast ocean view ice machine sitting area pool and hot tub the breakfast area great place to stay parking lot yogurt nice pool staff was very friendly the entire staff each morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,974 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were only here for one night. I got this location on the beach because we love to open up the balcony door and hear the waves at night. As a Discoverist member there is usually an upgrade available, but not only did we not get an upgrade, we were given the worst location you can get: 2nd floor directly across from the elevator. And the room had a broken balcony door that wouldn't open. So instead of waves, I got to listen to people getting on and off the elevator all night (though we did get a "waterfall" sound every time the room above us flushed their toilet; how peaceful). Management couldn't get the door fixed and wouldn't put us in a new room. The bed was rock hard, as were the pillows. The shower has VERY little water pressure. They offer "beach towels", but they're just old stained bath towels. The breakfast was decent but nothing special (we had a pass for free breakfast, if I'd had to pay the $11 it would have been disappointing). Again just really nothing "good" other than that fact that it's on the beach. But so is every other hotel in this area.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 532markm532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaitlynnJones, Sales Coordinator at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are extremely sorry to hear your return trip with us was not up to par with the last time you were here. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, I am going to make sure these comments are shared so we can address the issues immediately. We hope we get another chance to host you next time you are in Daytona so we can once again show you what our Hotel is made of. Please reach out to us directly when planning another trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We usually love this hotel but very disapointing .Pool bar was closed .Food selection on menu was slim and pricey .A view of tons of cigarette butts out our patio on roof so had to change rooms . Anniversary not the greatest .The pool and jacuzzi were nice and front desk help good .Breakfast was lacking..lucky we are hyatt members or they'd charge for it .Tried to enjoy the ocean view .

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 15debbyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaitlynnJones, Sales Coordinator at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront. Thank you for the kind words on the pool and hotel staff. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in the food offerings. I will pass this on to our operations staff so we can keep improving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice, clean room with good, hot breakfast. Loved being oceanfront and having the pool. Major benefit was having a room with accommodations for 6 (which can be not very affordable and/or difficult to find.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank adcvhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaitlynnJones, Sales Coordinator at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review of Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here. Our goal here at Hyatt Place is to make our guests stay as convenient as possible. Our Oceanfront pool & spa area offers a great place for all guests to rest, relax and revive, while catching rays, or splashing around! We look forward to hosting you on your future trips to Daytona Beach Shores, Florida. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Normally I have good things to say about this chain, but my stay was marginal at best. The room had a piece of plywood that was supposed to be the bathroom door. We bought a beach package that includes an umbrella and chairs and they broke half way through. The breakfast was not at the same standard as other hotels in the chain. The staff besides the manager was helpful. I’ll be back to Hyatt, but not this one.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Sunshine30611849584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaitlynnJones, Sales Coordinator at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are sorry to hear of the room issues and the unsatisfactory breakfast during your stay. I will make sure to get these comments to our operations team immediately. We hope you give us another try soon so we can show you a true Hyatt Place Daytona Beach experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had made reservations with an Airbnb but it feel through. Hyatt saved our trip and for roughly the same price as the Airbnb we got an Ocean view, a pool, and breakfast to boot. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Road23444196973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaitlynnJones, Sales Coordinator at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here. This review will be shared with our team here, we love to hear how we're doing! We look forward to hosting you next time you're in Daytona Beach Shores. Thank you for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews