We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceanside Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lexington Inn & Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$90
$85
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$88
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Shores Hotel(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama House(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveler rating
127
149
142
112
148
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
149
142
112
148
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 678 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I will never book this place again. Very old and dirty furniture. Breakfast is not even worth getting on the slow elevator for and consider yourself lucky if your room key works everytime. Housekeeping does try to keep the rooms clean but there is only so much they can do. Location right on the beach is the only thing this place has going for it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Shamonda,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. All guest feedback is extremely important to us. Our breakfast is complimentary and we feel it is a lot better than other hotels of similar price range. Thank you again and we do hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Randy Goodell - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

the only good thing about this hotel is the location. Room not clean and smelled like smoke (even thought theres a no smoking sign on the door, carpet had stuck on old gum, very dirty room- behind the bed was horribly dusty and dirty. mattress looked new but sheets had weird stains on the tucked in edges.... also found a bed bug ewww!
needless to say we did not stay there past the night.... went to a comfort inn and was way better and the service there was great and the room was clean!

Also at the Oceanside inn the fish tank had very old fish with cuts etc on their bodies and the blow fish there looked like he was about to die- had one eye all puffed out and was constantly spinning in circles in one place.
the selection for breakfast was horrible- frozen waffles that you had to heat up in the toaster- ummm no thank you.
I will never stay here again and will not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Vanessa G,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry you didn't completely enjoy your stay. I can assure you we do not have any bed bugs, a lot of times people mistake small bugs called No-see-ums for bed bugs. No-see-ums are basically small knats that fly around and are common to Florida. They are harmless. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Randy Goodell - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My best friend and I stayed here from July 13-20 and the location was great! We asked for an ocean view room on the highest floor and we were granted out request. The view from our room was awesome. The only downfall we had with the room were the beds. Both beds had a giant sink hole in the box spring which made us sink into the bed....which wasn't comfortable at all. I finally shoved 2 pillows under the mattress and this helped a lot. The other thing was our neighbors. We called down to complain because it was very apparent that they were smoking marijuana. The smell was so powerful and just flowing into our room. The breakfast is VERY light and really wasn't anything to be happy about. We decided that the breakfast wasn't worth our time so we went to the grocery store and bought breakfast items and we just ate those. The pool was open until it got dark, and it was really warm so it really didn't cool you down much. Overall, I had only minimal complaints but for $56 a night I couldn't complain. Perfect location, great price, and if you aren't looking for 4 Star quality this hotel will fit your needs. The beach is really nice and we brought our own chairs so we didn't have to rent them. We also brought umbrellas and sand stakes to get through the tough packed sand. I wish I could go back! Make sure you plan your vacation around a NASA shuttle launch. We went and went to a free spot located on Playalinda beach and went to stop 1 and walked the beach and had an awesome view of the launch!

Room Tip: I "friended" the hotel on Facebook and then sent them a private message to request an ocean view room on the highest floor. The hotel granted this.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Michelle M,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your review. I'm happy to hear you and your friend had a good time and enjoyed the property. Thank you for letting us know about the bed, I will be looking into that. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Goodell - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

the staff was very nice. Ricky was awesome for my reservation and during our stay. the Penthouse suite is just gorgeous room 913. Did not want to leave. Free DVD rentals every night were a plus. The kids loved it. The pool was nice too & the beach access

Room Tip: Corner suites & Penthouse AWESOME!!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Rick V,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Oceanside Inn. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the Penthouse suite! It is a great room with a stunning view of the ocean. It sounds like you and your family had a great time on Daytona Beach, please come back and see us soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Goodell - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Excellent hotel and good location, right on the beach! Tiki Bar and entertainment was outstanding (The Piano Man)! The only item that needs to be added is a hot tub? I left an item at the Holtel and called back one week later, the Hotel front desk was excellent and item was mailed without any issues (the item was a grandchilds toy) Thank You Oceanside Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndySardis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear AndySardis,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Oceanside Inn. I'm happy to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the outdoor tiki bar with live music. Nothing beats music on the beach! I'm glad our staff was able to take good care of you and get your grandchild's toy back to you. We strive to do everything possible to make sure our guests have a great experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Goodell - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews