We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveler rating
1,057
328
128
46
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,057
328
128
46
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every saturday warm cookies across the street front desk staff oceanfront room the breakfast area every evening complimentary breakfast the general manager beach chairs clean hotel great weekend the entire staff ocean view great place to stay the staff was great parking lot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

We stayed in Daytona for cheerleading competition. When you have a competitive cheerleader you stay at a lot of hotels. The staff and management at this location are the nicest, most pleasant people! They really go out of their way to help with issues and they really care. The GM that was on duty when I had an issue was Sandy and the desk clerk was Mallory. They were fantastic!! In addition, the room was very clean and comfortable. The view was amazing. The breakfast was really good. And the rest of the staff were excellent as well. I highly recommend this location.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank shannana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Second time staying at this hotel. Would definitely stay again.
Friendly staff, excellent breakfast with an extensive selection of items.
Nice dining area with plenty of seating, wide screen TV and a decent exterior view.
Very clean room, and modern bath.
Could not ask for more for the price.

The only slight negative is the pool area is very stark.
It could use some greenery, even if only potted plants. Also could use some tables between the lounge chairs, and a few canopies to provide shade. Not really an issue unless you planned to spend any length of time around the pool.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Happiness34079242623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

The overall stay was excellent! All of the staff went out of their way to make our stay wonderful! The hotel is super clean and very comfortable rooms. Breakfast is included and has a great selection. Definitely recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kstarnes2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We took a quick weekend trip to Daytona Beach to celebrate our wedding anniversary, since we happened upon reasonable flights to Sanford Airport (38 miles away). We were very happy with this Hampton Inn. Staff was friendly. Room was super clean and roomy. The shower was nice. TV was a good size for the room which is unusual and there were lots of channels. The beds were comfortable. Apparently there aren't many king rooms for some reason so we got two queens, but that was fine- the price was very good through an internet search I did. The breakfast was one of the best free hotel breakfasts I've had in a long time - we were very impressed, plus there was room to eat which is not always the case, so it was well run. The hotel is right on the ocean, so we could go right out on the beach. There was a heated outdoor pool and hotttub that looked nice. I didn't check out the workout room because we were walking on the beach so much. Location of the hotel was nice, right on A1A making it easy to make some side trips up to Ormond Beach and Flagler Beach. Most rooms seemed to have balconies, although ours didn't - I didn't really need one. Parking was free and perfectly adequate. They had citrus water & coffee/tea in the lobby and cookies in the evening. I couldn't be more pleased with the hotel and the value.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hawknoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Stayed in January ( off season for Daytona), but the hotel had every necessary for an enjoyable stay. The continental breakfast was far better than other hotels. The ice machine was not working on our floor for the entire stay. That, was the only downside. The rooms were clean and inviting. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rlearn875692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews