We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Shores Inn and Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Hotel(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Beach Club(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,319)
Filter reviews
1,319 results
Traveler rating
847
286
112
41
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
286
112
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool partyevery saturdaywarm cookiesacross the streethamburgerlabor dayoceanfront roomthe breakfast areafront desk staffevery eveningcomplimentary breakfastgreat weekendthe entire staffocean viewbeach towelsclean hotelgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
790 - 795 of 1,319 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Would ditto earlier comments that the lobby area continues to be partly draped off with some long term construction issues and there were wet paint signs in many areas. Our room was satisfactory and clean and in good condition. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. The morning breakfast was clean and had a decent variety of choices. My concern was that the concrete facing or covering the exterior of the building (at least as far as the main side that faces the ocean) is seriously crumbling and in need of renovation. There was a several inch long chunk of concrete that had fallen from the ceiling of our balcony area (see picture) and while I am no structural engineer, there were many serious cracks and damaged areas around many of the balcony areas that would make me seriously concerned about potential issues with chunks of concrete coating coming off. I know this is probably an exterior structural issue for many of the buildings along the strip, but there were other balcony areas of this hotel that had serious cracks and broken areas that would indicate that some exterior maintenance was in order.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doctor_jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

I am happy to report that our interior lobby renovation is nearly complete, and we are addressing some of our balcony issues. Oceanfront properties do require ongoing maintenance, and we appreciate your feedback in our continued efforts to improve our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

If planning to stay at this Hampton you better plan on parking your vehicle early as it has limited onsite parking. Although renovating the ground floor the business center was closed and the renovation didn't seem very impressive. The room was clean, however the mini refrigerator and microwave was situated where if you sat in the chairs your view of the TV was blocked.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

I'm sorry your did not have the quality stay that we want our guests to experience. Our business center is now complete and offers the latest in technology free to our guests. The lobby is also now open, with a spacious new serving area for our breakfast. Please come back and see our many improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great value, excellent room, fantastic location, complimentary breakfast buffet with hot food including waffle maker -- very satisfied with our stay! Hotel is undergoing renovations of the public rooms on the main floor, which did not interfere with our stay at all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for your nice remarks! Our lobby is now nearly finished (just waited on some new furniture), and I think it is beautiful! Come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Hotel was clean. The remodeling in the lobby during check in was a surprise. I am glad it wasn't a Summer Vacation and the kids were not trying to mingle through the area. The price was considered high because it was an ocean front room, but it was in January. So, I guess the off season isn't really that much off on the price. I would stay there again though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I was a former employee for Hilton and would highly recommend Peter Coleman as employee of the year! Due to an unfortunate situation within our company we needed to alter our reservation. We are in Daytona every year for the Continental Tire Series race and know how quickly hotels fill up. Peter was outstanding at assisting us and with our company staying at over 50 hilton properties a year, I would easily come back to this one. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews