We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Shores Inn and Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Hotel(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Beach Club(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,319)
Filter reviews
1,319 results
Traveler rating
847
286
112
41
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
286
112
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool partyevery saturdaywarm cookiesacross the streethamburgerlabor dayoceanfront roomthe breakfast areafront desk staffevery eveningcomplimentary breakfastgreat weekendthe entire staffocean viewbeach towelsclean hotelgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
903 - 908 of 1,319 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a wonderful place, its on the beach and close to everything. The staff go's above and beyond. We have stayed here a couple of time now and will be back. With the new renovations this great hotel is only getting better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel was great as usual. We have stayed here on multiple times. the staff was extremely courteous. The location is great - right on the beach. The selection of the breakfast bar was average, but still good. They do provide a Saturday cookout for registered guest, which is fun for the entire family. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank PlayHard05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is the best hotel on the beach, we went with family and friends for my birthday and had a great time. The hotel staff was great and the GM is always there to please.. Every Saturday they have a cookout with everything you need including drinks and snacks for the kids and adults too. Not to mention the cookies in the evenings my granddaughters looked forward to that with their PaPa. If you go the Daytona Beach Shores and you don't stay here you are missing out on a great stay, with friendly staff.

Room Tip: Oceanfront over the pool!!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwillis2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. No problem changing a room. As of June the hotel is still under construction. The 7:30 pm cookies were what we waited for every day, just loved them. Breakfast was just what you needed to start the day. Thanks to the staff.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view and are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in May and we really enjoyed our stay. We had a 7th floor room with two queen beds and a balcony that overlooked the ocean. The room was spacious, as was the bathroom, and amply stocked (having a fridge was really nice!). My husband did complain that the bed was uncomfortable, but my daughter and I didn't echo his complaint. We slept with the slider open (no screen, but it wasn't the buggy season) one night, and while the sound of the ocean was immensely soothing and the breeze was nice, the room just got so humid that the floors felt damp. On went the AC (much to my husband's displeasure) for the rest of the stay. Ceiling fans would have really helped. As for the amenities, we never ate breakfast; the WiFi was spotty (but that wasn't a biggie); the pool and hot tub were clean and usually fairly empty; they kept a supply of beach stuff (chairs, sand toys & games) for guests use; and the beach towels were adequately sized and fairly soft. The parking lot was a bit tight, but since the hotel wasn't sold out when we were there, it wasn't a big deal. The price seemed a bit high, but for a reputable hotel on the beach, I guess it was reasonable. There was some construction going on in the lobby, but this never impacted us at all. My biggest complaint was that there was only one vending machine in the entire hotel (in the lobby) that stocked diet soda (and there were vending machines on every odd numbered floor!).

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 1 to 10 (I think) face the ocean...rooms ending in 1 to 5 have an outside hallway, while 6 to 10 are an inside hallway and closer to the elevators.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twirl_Mom_918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews