We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$110
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$190
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$173
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Prix Motel(Daytona Beach Shores)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lexington Inn & Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$139
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama House(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$179
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,350)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveler rating
870
291
114
41
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
291
114
41
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool partyevery saturdaywarm cookiesacross the streethamburgerlabor dayoceanfront roomfront desk staffthe breakfast areaevery eveningcomplimentary breakfastbeach towelsgreat weekendthe entire staffocean viewclean hotelgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,001 - 1,006 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here overnight. Had an ocean-view room with a small balcony. Easy check-in & luggage carts were plentiful. Only a couple of places to eat within waking distance. Room & bathroom were clean and room looked to be updated but very small with 2 Qn beds. Breakfast was typical Hampton style.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeyCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Nice hotel with very courteous staff right on te beach. Too bad to have a parking lot between the ocean and the hotel. It would have been so much nicer to look over just the pool area and the beach. The pool needed refinishing. The room was clean and quiet.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank shadowco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I Had another wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn in Daytona Beach Shores.. The breakfast was really good and the home made cookies at the desk are awesome... I was on the 6th floor and we enjoy the view of the ocean...The room was very clean and we had pleanty of towels.. I will always make plans to stay at the Hampton Inn whenever I visit Daytona Beach..

Room Tip: I think oceanfront is the beast view.. It is a very quiet hotel. which I love very much..
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolbreezejohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Hampton Inn on Daytona Beach is a good hotel. The hotel is a little dated and needs a refresh.We have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Myrtle Beach and thought this one wound be as nice. Our oceanfront room was clean, except for a sticky substance on the carpet. Used the hot tub outside which was in a weird location. Staff was super friendly and cookies were available fir bedtime snack.Bottom line.... GREAT LOCATION,CLEAN ROOM ,GOOD VALUE

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hpm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend with family the first of November. We had ocean front rooms overlooking the pool. It was great to sit on the balcony and watch the ocean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I wasn't feeling good one day and ended up staying in the room with the do not disturb sign on until after 2:00 pm. We thought we missed the cleaning staff, but when we came back to the room late in the day, our room was made up. We also got restaurant recommendations from the front desk several times and they were always right on the mark. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BetsyDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews