We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$128
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Shores Hotel(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
$131
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$99
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Viking Lodge(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama House(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$146
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveler rating
858
287
113
41
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
287
113
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool partyevery saturdaywarm cookiesacross the streethamburgerlabor dayoceanfront roomthe breakfast areafront desk staffevery eveningcomplimentary breakfastgreat weekendthe entire staffocean viewbeach towelsclean hotelgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,070 - 1,075 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed for two days at the Hampton Inn. The hotel is nicely located right on the beach towards the southern end. Their are many grocery stores & restaurants close by. The hotel is clean, staff is very nice and the breakfast in the morning is good. Its serve yourself style with cereal,eggs,sausage, bagels etc, fruit, and make your own waffles. They also have coffee and tea available at all times.
Our room was on the 7th floor facing the ocean. The room is spacious and includes a microwave and small refrigerator. Unfortunately the beds were more on the hard side and were uncomfortable to us. Views of the beach from our small balcony were beautiful. The hotel also has a pool with a small jacuzzi spa.
I have stayed at Hampton Hotels before and they really do take pride in their hotel appearance as well as their excellent service to customers.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Good property good service, the lady at the front desk was kinda snappy when I wanted to use my dads credit card and she said oh we'll I shouldn't give you the points but I'll do it this time.....
Recently stayed at a Hampton inn in Asheville I was greeted by warm staff, warm cookies and then addresd by name.. Here I was not
The wifi on the 8th floor is horrible

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwoody83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Spent two nights here last weekend. Hotel was nice. Everything seemed well taken care of. Staff was friendly and helpful. Ocean facing rooms have nice size balconies with chairs. Great hot breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mad4nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Just returned from trip to Daytona Beach, stayed at the Hampton Inn on the beach. All was clean and cheery. Staff was very friendly. Loved the hot breakfast, gourmet coffee and tea available in lobby at all times, cookies at desk in evening hours. Almost like a cruise. Will go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We have stayed here many times because of the employees. The entire staff goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is great. The entire hotel,pool ect is immaculate. There are alot of long term employees. That is always a good sign. We have recomended it to many friends and will continue. Thanks again. Jim Kidwell and Ann Schenk .

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annschenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews