We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bahama House
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$127
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$107
$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lexington Inn & Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$109
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Viking Lodge(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$98
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$92
$82
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$83
$71
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Prix Motel(Daytona Beach Shores)
$55
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,544)
Filter reviews
1,544 results
Traveler rating
983
383
109
33
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
983
383
109
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourcocktail hourcontinental breakfastocean frontunderground parkingmixed drinksfresh baked cookiesbagelshot tubfree drinksgreat place to staystove topfull size fridgeevery eveningevery morningoceanfront roomsmall kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
953 - 958 of 1,544 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Oceanfront room with a kitchenette was awesome. Staff was super friendly & very helpful. Really enjoyed the free social hour which allowed us to meet many people from all over the US & Canada. Underground parking is also a plus!

Room Tip: Oceanfront room with a kitchenette is awesome! Staff & location was wonderful! Would definitely recommend & stay there again!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We use to stay here a few times a year and loved it but the rooms have become to expensive for what they are. Most staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. Great access to the beach and it even had a food vender right out on the beach for a picnic on the beach. Happy hour was great, it was good time to relax just before going out to dinner. Would love to stay there again but the room price would just need to come down.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLT5969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahamaHouse32118, Manager at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

We appreciate your taking the time to write a review. At Bahama House we try to provide a great value to all of our guests. Rates always include a deluxe continental breakfast and family friendly happy hour, free parking, free WIFI, and a local newspaper delivered to your door each morning. We offer freshly baked cookies in the lobby each morning at no charge and we never charge a resort fee. Room prices at Bahama House do vary based on type of room reserved and also on the time of year you visit. We offer periodic specials and sales for those who sign up on our website to receive our monthly e-newsletters. We always try to work with our guests to find an option that suits their needs and do hope that you’ll call the hotel directly in the future if you need assistance with your reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great location, right on the beach. Sunning area down at beach level and up at pool level. Nice pool and hot tub. Great staff. Lola serviced our room. She was very accommodating and helpful. No long waits for the elevator. Nice continental breakfast to start the day and the happy hour was a nice start to the evening. Appreciated the fact that the majority of the guests were families or mature couples. Even though we had a side facing room, we had a good view of the ocean and beach. Ample parking. Air conditioner had a slight musty smell but nothing some fresh air and an air freshener couldn't solve. Would enjoy staying at Bahama House if we return to Daytona Beach area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed at the Bahama House 3/17/2013 thru 3/19/2013. Checked in late Saturday night around 8:00. Upgraded room. The view was wonderful. Ocean view to die for. I didn't want to tell the world about this place as I plan to go back but I promised Jodi I would. The people are just so friendly and nice. Breakfast in the morning and happy hours with snacks and drinks in the evening. I don't remember who checked me in but very friendly and professional. Not a 4 start place but well worth the price. Would definitely stay there again and plan to.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdFromGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at the Bahama House from August 13 to August 17, 2012. My husband and I and our 2 kids. We had never been to Daytona Beach before and were a little worried about finding a nice place to stay. Thanks to tripadvisor, Bahama House was the logical choice. We were not disappointed. The staff was great and very helpful when we were trying to navigate the area. They gave great suggestions on things to do in the area and answered all our questions. The room might be a little dated, but it was clean and very large with plenty room for us to hang out during the lovely 2 hour storms that seemed to hit everyday at about 2pm. The underground parking was great; we were able to load and unload our things and take the elevator to our room. The breakfast was exactly what I expected, continental, so I was not disappointed. I don't generally stay in 5 star hotels because honestly, their not usually worth it, I did stay in a 5 star while on this vacation and was much happier with the Bahama House than that other hotel. The price of this hotel was actually better than most of the hotels I priced in the area at this time, I tried to get a better deal at a couple other places and Bahama House beat them all. Clean, friendly staff, easy beach access......The Bahama House is where we will be staying for any future trips to Daytona Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews