We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bahama House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Grand Prix Motel(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Castaways Beach Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Suites(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Holiday Motel(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Studio 1 Motel(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Inn(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nautilus Inn(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,544)
Filter reviews
1,544 results
Traveler rating
983
383
109
33
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
983
383
109
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourcocktail hourcontinental breakfastocean frontunderground parkingmixed drinksfresh baked cookiesbagelshot tubfree drinksgreat place to staystove topfull size fridgeevery eveningevery morningoceanfront roomsmall kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,013 - 1,018 of 1,544 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This place was clean and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We stayed in the spacious king oceanview room. The view was perfect from the 3rd floor and the room was very big. We will be going back again.

Room Tip: If you are getting an ocean view room (not ocean front) make sure you get it on the North side of the building. From the South side you can see Treasure Island which is abandonded. Kind of an eye sore. Luckily we had the North side.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraciL19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We came here after spending 3 days in Orlando at Disney World. We wanted to relax before heading back north. The hotel was great. It was very clean, and the staff was wonderful. Our room had a full sized kitchen, and the deck had a nice view of the ocean. The only complaint was the furniture on the deck needed some work. It was slightly old and dingy. The service was impeccable, there was a continental breakfast everyday, and a complimentary cocktail hour in the evening. The beach was great, and all in all my family and I had a wonderful time. Thanks Bahama House, you made our time there extraordinary.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We traveled with our 1 year old and 6 year old. The hotel was the perfect size to get around easily with the kids. The room was a nice size as well and the crib was set up and ready for our arrival. We had a full-sized kitchen with sink for washing bottles. The A/C fan provided a nice white noise even when it wasn't blowing cold air. It's further away from the beds and didn't make me sick like a lot of hotel units do. The balconies were large and a nice retreat after the kids went to bed. The breakfast was just our speed - cereal, PB&J, bagels, bananas, juice & coffee. Happy hour was even kid-friendly with some Sprite and grenadine for our son. The pool area was nice and not crowded. The beach and ocean were perfect. Overall we had a wonderful time here and would not hesitate to come back again. They definitely treated us like family. Loved Daytona and loved Bahama House!

Room Tip: We had ocean view (not ocean front) on the 7th floor and it was perfect! Try to get floor 3 or higher to see over the palm trees.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bijouxjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

CCSC Blue Fins reserved rooms here for the swim meet in Port Orange,Fl, YMCA, June 2&3, 2012. I was well please with their choice. Great rooms, full kitchen, with excellent views of the beach from all rooms. Pool, hot tub, contiental breakfast, complementary happy hour, friendly staff which were very helpful. Beach was wonderful and the kids had a blast jumping and riding the waves. No restaurant or fitness center.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnthomas49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed April 13 thru 20. Weather was perfect. Beautiful sunshine and wonderful ocean breeze. We got to see the shuttle being flown to Washington and got pictures. There were some beautiful sunrises. Can't wait to go back! Ocean temp was perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggycapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews