We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$191
$170
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$187
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Quarters Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$199
$179
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bahama House(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Viking Lodge(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Shores Inn and Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pirates Cove(Daytona Beach Shores)
$149
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$120
$110
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveler rating
363
344
262
191
350
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
344
262
191
350
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinner showpool deckmini golfstaff was very friendlyluautikihammocksunitoceanpoolside
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

This is the 4th time staying here in the last year. It's nice to see improvements each time. New furniture in the restaurant. Updating the front entrance outside. They are always cleaning the lobby or the windows. The pool and pool deck are great. This trip I met Valerie,the host in the restaurant. The chef. The bartenders at the Tiki bar and the cashier in the gift shop. Everyone is so nice. They treat you like youre long time friends.
We'll be back

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Zoobit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the great pool area. We look forward to hosting you again for a 5th stay!

Best,
Kristina
Social Media Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I checked in, walked into our room and smells very strongly of mold/must. Asked for a room change, go up to that room and walk into a bedroom set that looks like they found random pieces at a garage sale. Brown spots on the sheets and food crumbs on the floor. At this point I’m not confident the sheets are ok to sleep in so we change rooms AGAIN. This time they give us keys to look at 2 more rooms and we settle on the less dirty of the 2. Still smells weird and the bathroom sink doesn’t drain but we left the sliding door open while we went to the pool to air out. The pool is very grimey btw and even though they are “non smoking” I saw multiple guests walking through the hallways smoking and there are ash trays conveniently located on the walls next to the elevators. To sum it all up, do not stay here. The management doesn’t care if you come back for your next trip to Daytona so save yourself some time and book your room somewhere else.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you found your experience with us disappointing. We strive to please every guest, so we are truly saddened to that we didn’t meet your expectations. We hope you can give us another chance to show you a better stay.

Best,
Kristina
Social Media Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Dark, dinghy, outdated and dirty. We were suppose to have a deluxe oceanfront efficiency. We coud see daylight thru our exterior door, grouting on floor was BLACK and disgusting, carpet was dirty and damp. Faced the pool with a good ocean view, but not ocean front and no rooms to change to as everybody was trying to change rooms. Went with a group outing, will never go back. Poor area was nice but not enough tabel/umbrellas, just overrun a bit. The biggest thing is old and not updated and not cleaned very well at all. Would never go back or suggest this place to anyone!

Room Tip: Told rooms privately owned front desk couldnt do a thing about anythig!
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank diner307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We truly apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfactory. Guests’ satisfaction is always our priority, so we would appreciate it if you could send us a private message with your contact information so that we can reach out to you directly. Thank you again for sharing your experience, as we use our guests’ feedback to continually improve our services.

Best,
Kristina
Social Media Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

The hallways look like you're walking through a solitary confinement area in a jail. Every room had their numbers on differently and the locks were all different. My door had the number written in sharpie. The decor was extremely dated. It looked straight out of the 80s. It was good for the price and served its purpose.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Haley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Hi Haley,

We are glad you had a nice your stay with us and we thank you for writing this review and letting us know how we can improve. We hope to host you again next time!

Best,
Kristina
Social Media Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

Rented room 218, owners are friendly and accommodating. Pretty inside. Lots of storage in kitchen. Comfortable bed. Needs new sleeper sofa and recliner, but certainly well appointed and surprisingly spacious. On 2nd floor, center of pool area overlooking the ocean. When we arrived, karaoke party by pool was loud but fun. This is an older crowd area. Didn't see any young couples. Surprising how quiet inside was with patio door closed. Will come again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Mojo721mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay and liked the view overlooking the ocean. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Kristina
Social Media Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews