We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawaiian Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$128
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$99
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
$131
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Emerald Shores Hotel(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama House(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$146
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveler rating
353
342
262
189
344
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
342
262
189
344
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinner showpool deckmini golfstaff was very friendlyfull kitchenluautikihammocksunitoceanpoolsidehousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
1,373 - 1,378 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2005

Well I am not sure where to begin, we dont complain at all about our places of stay. But I guess we had to sooner or later! When we first got to the hotel we were amazed with how everything looked, beautiful lobby, beautiful markings outside, and the pool area was great. However when we got to the room (107) the room had a bad smell to it, being however Daytona having its fair share of storms we over looked it. Then the bed looked as if it had sunken in the middle, first red flag(again we overlooked it). Later that night we got ready to go out and guess what NO HOT WATER, had to draw the line. Went to front desk and let them know we werent having the greatest experience, their response...its an old hotel you have to let it run for about 15-20 minutes because there is only about 25 people staying so Hot Water will take a while. True enough 20 minutes later...HOT WATER. Temp. starts to drop a little out side, no heat, tried the air just for kicks no air....let front know about this...said they fixed it...woke up to a flooded floor...what next!!! So we report they say they will fix....Back to the only 25 people, we could not understand if there was only 25 people in the hotel why give us a bottom room floor with a crappy view....anyway we go out to the spa w/jacuzzi and guess what no more jets for jacuzzi now just a heated pool. Went to order a drink from the famous Tiki Hut...closed and they are not sure why......and for the grand prize, the whole reason we went there was for the dinner show......Cancelled [--]...Oh yea their Java Hut, closed...we loved the view, the surroundings were great...but man the room and service on this trip really [--]. For over 100 a night hotel I felted like a roadside 19.99 a night 5 dollar extra guest treatment and room.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2005

We stayed in rooms 536 & 539 during Biketoberfest and had a great time. Spacious rooms with kitchenette and nice seaside balcony. Friendly staff and nicely close to the beach. Swimming in the Ocean in October, what more do you want. The only thing that bugged us where tiny little bugs in the bathroom and the very slow elevator. For the rest, a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ta2Gerrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Taylor, Mi
1
Reviewed October 25, 2005

unit 216 owned by private owner. was the best room in the place. great view and was very well taking care of by the owner. will be returning again soon

Stayed: October 2005
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tampa, FL
13
Reviewed October 16, 2005

Review or accolades? We think both are appropriate. We stayed at the Hawaiian Inn, in a unit that we rented through Sand Castle Beach Rentals and Mary Motes. We needed a place that we could simply relax and enjoy, that is exactly what we got. The unit was beautiful, up to date furnishings, everything we could want, at our disposal. Umbrellas, beach chairs, beach towels and they even thought about the little ones, and had beach toys, with which they built their own version of the Taj Majal!! I have been in the airline industry for 17years, and we have traveled the country (thank goodness for the free air fare), and have seen the best and worst that exist with regard to accommodations. This unit from Sand Castle was everything it was promised to be. Can't always count on that when looking at photos on the web. Can't always tell how many years ago the unit looked like that. So it is always a risk, as I am sure you all know. Our unit looked just as the photos on the Sand Castle site showed it to look, the photos could have been taken the day we arrived!! We enjoyed our stay completely. Rest assured the units are newly updated and modern. There was some on going painting of the complex itself, but it was not a problem to our stay at all. The beach was great, the pool side bar was so much for us all, adults and kids alike. Can't wait to karaoke again!! AND..You just have to try one of the burgers from the tiki bar grill!!Over the years we have noted places that we will return to and people we trust. We will certainly add this experience to both of our lists!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Scottsville, KY
13
Reviewed October 14, 2005

Our family of ten rented 3 rooms at Hawaiian Inn, 202, 206 and 120 for a fall family vacation from Mary Motes (Sand Castle Beach Rentals). Mary was most delightful and easy to work with. Two of the rooms we rented were hers, personally and they were completely renovated, beautifully and tastefully decorated. I was so surprised. as we had stayed there for years and years, through its decline, and to see it coming back to life was such a pleasure. The units there now are almost all individually owned condos and many have been and will be totally renovated, however, don't make a mistake by renting from someone other than Mary Motes. She rents her own units as well as other owners condos and only takes the "cream of the crop." There are still a few undesirable units, but Mary won't touch them. She is so dedicated to her clients! She even left us gifts in the room! We will definately go back to Hawaiian Inn and continue to make arrangements with Mary. As we are thinking about buying a condo there, she was so valuable with her shared knowledge of the future plans for the condos. We had a wonderful vacation and can't wait to return. I promise you will love the Hawaiian Inn if you make reservations through Sand Castle Beach Rentals with Mary. Give it a try!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews