We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dream Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$127
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$107
$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lexington Inn & Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$109
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sun Viking Lodge(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$98
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$92
$82
Groupon.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$83
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Prix Motel(Daytona Beach Shores)
$55
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
327
170
42
15
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
170
42
15
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard roomocean frontjacuzzi suitegreat little placecoffee potacross the streetenjoyed our staybeach chairsbed was very comfortablelove this placeclean roomsheated poolbike weekjodymoteldaytonamicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 594 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay. Steve and the room stewart (never got her name) were very friendly. Helped us with local attractions to visit and getting things for our room. We had a courtyard room, many people have been complaining about the courtyard view and I somewhat agree. Its not much of a courtyard, but all you have to do is turn your head to the left and you see the beach. So I was not disappointed about that or the location of our room. For the price, I was very pleased however there were a few things that could have been better. The electrical outlets are too big for plugs. I'm not sure if its because they have been used to so much but it was difficult to keep the plug in the outlet. It kept falling out. The TV had no RCA hookup. But the biggest disappointment was the "kitchen". The website says "The kitchen includes a refrigerator, stove with oven, microwave, coffee maker. with coffee, toaster, and complete with dishes"...So we took a trip to walmart to get groceries to cook for the week and once arrived to the hotel realized alot of things we bought we could not cook. Eggs had to be flipped with a spoon (no utensils), and no baking sheet. There were 2 small pots, one small frying pan, 4 plates, and ONE knife. So if you are planning on cooking you may want to bring your own utensils and baking wear. Other than that I have no serious complaints! I WILL be back. Thank you Dream Inn for a great vacation!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lola486, Owner at Dream Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Thank you for your review I am glad you enjoyed yourself. I am sorry the dishes in your room were not correct they should have been if you would have told our maid she could have got you the cooking supplies you needed. We keep extras in the office. We try to keep enough of everything in each room but sometimes they get moved around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Had a great time at the Dream Inn, heart shaped hot tub was a lot of fun. The beach was right there, could open the sliding glass door and hear the seagulls and look out at the ocean, while hearing the surf roll in. The room was just the right size, with a fridge and microwave. The lanai was really nice to just sit outside and relax.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lola486, Owner at Dream Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Thank you for the review I am glad you enjoyed yourself. I think the oceanfront Jacuzzi room with the heart shaped tub is our best room. It is my favorite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

The dream inn was perfect for the 14 days that my best friend and myself had there, the rooms were clean and just the right size for the two of us, everything that we needed was provided to us by the great people that own the day's inn, and you couldn't get any closer to the beach for the room prices are outstanding, the room we had was on the second floor and what a sight it was watching the sun come up over the water from our balcony, the two of us will be returning to the dream inn real soon, thank you alot, Joanne and Rick from Cape Cod Mass.

Room Tip: Rooms anywhere at the Dream Inn are good
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lola486, Owner at Dream Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thank you for your great review I think the second floor oceanfront rooms are great too, but the view is the same form the first floor because of the property sitting about fifteen feet above the beach level. I am glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Wonderful place for beach lovers couldn't be happier...excellent will come back. Very nice owner

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ziggyzoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lola486, Owner at Dream Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend and had a great time.It was wonderful to go to a Family owned motel and receive excellent service. There was a slight problem with our door and we were immediatly upgraded to a better room. Try that at one of the chain motels. We are definatly going to stay there in the spring.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ed m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lola486, Owner at Dream Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

I am glad you enjoyed yourself and our planning on returning. We try to make all of our guests vacation enjoyable and if there is a problem with your stay presented to us we do our absolute best to resolve it as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews