We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerald Shores Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$127
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$85
$81
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$135
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lexington Inn & Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$113
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
$143
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$89
$71
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama House(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
226
159
77
49
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
159
77
49
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcontinental breakfastocean frontnew carpetoceanfront roomlarge rooma great place to staywill stay there againprivate balconyfire pitvisit daytonapool deckfamily vacationbike weekdonutsspring breakbeach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 561 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is on the beach but it is south of Daytona Beach and all the activity and traffic. It is clean and affordable and a great hotel if you are looking for some quiet time. And there is a great little home-made ice cream shop across the street.

The rooms are clean. The staff is friendly. This is a no frills hotel with many amenities of the "all frills" hotels. Wi-Fi access, pool, hot tub, game room, guest laundry, ample parking, and beach access.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony room for great picture-taking opportunities of the beach.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cacornish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here a few time for the races or biketoberfest. The first time we stayed here the hotel was a couple of years old. The manager when we arrived was truly VERY nice and I just wanted to say that. The last couple of times we stayed here the hotel was just as nice and the prices have gone up a little but who has not in the last few years. This place is small enough to be comfortable and big enough to handle a group. Pool is a little small but you only have so much space to put a pool in when you are oceanfront. The beach is a little quiter than being north beach but not so far away that you can't walk to putt putt or grocery store if you wanted to. Great place but no thrills. The thrills are the views and beach below. So stay here and relax

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Ocean front rooms are a must. Views are great. Breakfast is a bit lacking as well as table space to sit and eat. We were there during bike week and they had areas roped off for the bikes which was nice. No extras in bath so if you want anything other than soap, bring your own....that includes coffee if you drink it after 9:00am. Night shift staff was very nice and helpful on local imformation

Room Tip: Stay on the beach side
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

we spent 2 nights here and the location was great. Its away from the main street area so less traffic and easy on/off island by Dunlawton or International Speedway Aves. We stayed in a room overlooking the street mainly due to the price, but next time I would spring for the balcony room. The two ladies at the front desk were very nice and accomodating. Easy registration .
The room was clean and very basic. The bathroom needs to have some new towels as they were pretty small and very thin. The pool area was nice but I didn't use it or the hot tub but there were others in both. The breakfast was basically coffee, OJ and some packaged rolls/muffins but as long as they had coffee okay with me. Only wish they had creamers instead of the powered cream for coffee.
If you are looking for a clean place to hang your head after touring, this is an okay place to stay. If you are looking for something with a lot of bells/whistles this isn't it. I would recommend it though.

Room Tip: Go with the balcony if you like to see the ocean.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I have been staying at Emerald Shores Hotel for many years now (Dec., Jan., Feb.). As usual, we had I wonderful time with friends that stay there every year too. The staff is always willing to please everyone even though because of the economy, some of our pleasures were cut (like coffee at night in the lobby and our senior social group had to keep our laughter down because the desk is close to the lobby but that is where the couches are. We were spoiled by having 2 washers and dryers right in the hotel. The total staff was replaced and two past employees returned so we did see a familiar face. Since we do go back every year for 2 months or so, we are expected to purchase all amenities like soap, dish soap, shampoo and conditioner (which was provided other years). I've learned in life that you have to make your own fun so we enjoyed sitting by the pool and hot tub, off the ocean watching dolphins, pelicans, surfers and bathers. There are many beautiful parks around to spend the day at. Shopping centers are plentiful. Restaurants are everywhere. There is always somewhere to go (rain or shine). We will return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windsorsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews