We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,552)
Filter reviews
1,552 results
Traveler rating
791
488
183
55
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
791
488
183
55
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstropical seasocean frontfront deskunderground parkingroom was cleanoceanfront roomhot tuban older hotelport orangefirst flooracross the streetpool deckwill stay there againmini fridgestaff was very friendlynice staywe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,552 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

We've been coming here for years and absolutely love the clean, comfortable accommodations - and manager Roger and staff are the best. Love the private balcony overlooking the ocean, beautiful decor, and especially the kitchenette as we like to do most of our own cooking on vacation. The hotel is on a relatively quiet, family-oriented portion of beach, Nice patio with pool and hot tub, shuffleboard, and the coffee is on 24/7.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view of the ocean and less noise from the patio area.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Thank you for your kind review. Always a pleasure having you stay with us. The coffee will be on and waiting for you. I appreciate all the nice comments and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you - Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

We stayed here for 6 nights. We enjoyed every minute of the beach having a private balcony makes vacation so complete. I love the ocean view and loved the smallness of the hotel. It was the perfect place with an extreme value for the location. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rideners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

I appreciate you staying with us. The view from the balconies are amazing and I am happy you were able to enjoy it. Hopefully we can get you to stay even longer next time. Thank you and I look forward to seeing you again. Roger Mahood - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Even though it is on the beach its not worth the stay both rate and transportation of german cockroaches to your home. There is no breakfast or real cream with the coffee. Management never attempted to contact me. Staff said I was the only one who ever complained about real cream for coffee. I will never stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SAILJACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

I am truly sorry and I take full responsibility, I did not know you had a problem or I would have called you. We have a monthly service that takes of our hotel and as you can see by our many reviews, that is not a common occurrence. I do apologize and I do believe you, it can happen on a rare occasion and I take care of it immediately. We do not offer breakfast but we do have both liquid cream and powder cream for the coffee that we offer in the lobby 24 hours a day. I apologize and hope you will consider giving us an opportunity to earn your trust and business again. I am 100% sure we can offer a better experience for you. I hope to hear from you. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Been staying here since 1986. Always love our visit. Roger Mahood is very good at his managerial job. Is on top of every need.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

I appreciate your nice comment and review. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us. I can't thank you enough, guests like yourself is what has made our hotel very successful. I look forward to your next visit, thank you - Roger Mahood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews