We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,552)
Filter reviews
1,552 results
Traveler rating
791
488
183
55
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
791
488
183
55
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstropical seasocean frontfront deskunderground parkingroom was cleanoceanfront roomhot tuban older hotelport orangefirst flooracross the streetpool deckwill stay there againmini fridgestaff was very friendlynice staywe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 1,552 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Hotel is nicely maintained for an older hotel. The location is great and the room was comfortable. We will definitely stay again. The sunrises from the 7th floor balcony were amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

The sunrise over the beach is something I hope every single person gets a chance to enjoy at least once in their lifetime. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review and kind comments. I look forward to your return. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Nice small hotel with good service and ordinary interior.
It was very clean, great space of room and a plus was the big fridge :)
Free parking in the garage, free fresh coffee all day long :)
Possibility to wash and dry.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Franziska A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review and nice comments. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you will return again soon. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

I have stayed at this hotel twice during my trips through Daytona and it has not disappointed in any way. Hotel is clean and located right on the beach. The staff is friendly and quite helpful. The beds are very comfortable, but my favorite part is the balcony where you could sit for hours and just watch the waves and relax. Who needs calgon?

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank caringlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your nice review and comments. I hope you will visit us a 3rd, 4th, and many more times. Your balcony and waves will be waiting. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

The Hotel was right on the beach and we could hear and see the ocean from our balcony, the view was fantastic. The rooms were a little older however they kept them in a clean condition. The staff were very friendly and facilitated any request that you had. The above ground parking was crowded at times however we always found a place to park.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the Ocean.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. I am not sure if our staff mentioned the underground parking that we have also. I do appreciate your kind comments and review and hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews