We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolphin Beach Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Hotel(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pirates Cove(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Castle Motel(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Shores Inn and Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Suites Daytona Beach(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
26
28
10
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
28
10
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubpool areastayed here for nightsdvd playerqueen bedtables and chairsthird floorduring spring breakstaff was very friendlywould definitely stay here againdishwasherunitsoceanbeachbalconydaytonasauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 80 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed in a studio room, which had a fantastic view of the ocean. The room had everything we could have wanted and although it was rather dated when we left they were putting down new flooring in many of the rooms. We had called ahead to find out whether there were wine glasses and a kettle in the room and they made sure we got them for our stay. The front desk staff were extremely helpful. The studios seemed to be in a much better location than the 1 bedrooms. The pool and the hot tub were great. Didn't use the bbq's but saw many people who did. Just had to walk down a few stairs and the beach was right there. Oh yes like the name of the hotel, we did see dolphins jumping in the ocean. I would definitely go back to this place, but probably not during bike week.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaalgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Dolphin Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Hello kaalgo,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Dolphin Beach Club. We are delighted you enjoyed the great location and fantastic view of the ocean from your room. We appreciate your compliments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is our 4th stay at The Dolphin Beach Club at Daytona. Keep coming back for the small friendly resort. This is not a fancy place so don't come expecting all the bells and whistles but everything you need is provided. Small kitchen but I cooked every day with no problem, just adapt to your surroundings. After all you are here for the beach not the room. Room was clean, pleasantly decorated with a pull across room divider if you want, but we never use it. Just three of us and no problems with space, etc. Pool and Spa always clean and well attended to every morning by staff. Of course the best part is you are just steps away from the great beach!. Housekeeping helpful with clean towels and extra supplies for room when needed. Free WIFI too. Met a lot of friendly folks once again, many are owners who come the same week each year so there are genuine friendships formed but they were more than willing to include "newcomers" into their conversations at poolside. Coffee every am and free donuts on Monday, kids love that! To me the resort being small is definitely a plus, can feel safe with your kids at the pool and can leave your towel, return to your room for lunch and come back to poolside without any worries about your items being messed with, etc. General safe feeling for the kids too. The studios are all oceanfront, definitely a plus, the 1 bed units are not ocean front. I would definitely sacrifice the space to have the ocean views in the studios. Next time when we return to Daytona Beach, it will be at the Dolphin for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for Studio unit, ocean front. The 1 bed units are not and face the parking street areas.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ally4900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Dolphin Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hello Ally4900,

We are thrilled that you had another great stay at Dolphin Beach Club. Thank you for your comments regarding the staff and the cleanliness of the room and resort property. We appreciate your descriptions of the resort so that prospective guests can know what to expect on arrival. We look forward to seeing you again for a fifth time and sharing happiness at Dolphin Beach Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have stayed here several times. The view is incredible as well as the location. The pool is nice. The kids enjoyed every minute here. My only complaint is that only two burners worked on the stove in the kitchenette, but who wants to cook on vacation anyway. This is a great place to stay at a good price. Close to all the fun Daytona has to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hmmc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our stay at the Dolphin Beach Club Daytona. I must say, when we pulled up, it wasnt love at first sight, but once we walked into our room it was love. The VIEWS were AMAZING!!!! The room didnt even matter at that point!!! We stayed on the bottom floor so we literaly opened up our back door and stepped onto our patio, then pool area then to the beach. EXACTLY what I wanted!!!! The rooms were out-dated, but it served its purpose. We grilled out by the pool a few nights, which was awesome!! The staff was very nice and friendly. I cannot wait to come back and I dont think I'd want to stay anywhere else but here!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank therese s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great view and clean beach condo. Value was super and would stay again and again. The amenities were wonderful. We cooked out, close to good restaurants to go out also. It was surprising to see a property that was so well kept so close to the beach. Only negative was the public access. Pool got very busy because of it along with the grills and tables on Memorial Day.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gramskids3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews