We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
Grand Prix Motel(Daytona Beach Shores)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$183
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$173
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$190
$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lexington Inn & Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$139
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama House(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$179
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveler rating
612
181
49
18
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
181
49
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcinnamon rollsrooms face the oceanocean viewthe breakfast areabreakfast stafffree breakfastlate checkrooms were very cleanprivate balconythe staff was greatbagelsheated poolbike weekoceanfront roomtinahie
Filter
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 886 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012

If you are looking for a wonderful hotel in Daytona Beach look no further. This truly is the place. Every single room in this fabulous hotel faces the ocean and a beautiful pool. The pool changes colour at night which is truly spectacular to look at from your balcony. Upon entering the lobby you are overwhelmed with truly breath taking view of the ocean from their floor to ceiling windows. The rooms are very large in size and have lovely ocean front balconies with them. The staff here goes above and beyond to meet and exceed your expectations. They are very courteous and friendly and really know the area. I had the pleasure of being checked in by Chris who was wonderful. At almost any point you can see at least one of the two fantastic managers on duty helping and encouraging their staff. This hotel is simply breath taking. I highly encourage people to stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJBarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpress-DBS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thanks so much for such a wonderful review. These are exactly the kind of comments that we love to hear. The view is amazing, especially when first entering the hotel. Chris is a big part of the reason that we are able to provide such friendly service to each and every guest. We truly are one of the best hotels on the beach. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed during Hurricane Sandy on Oct.27, 2012. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and nice a bit small but it was fine. We stayed ocean front on the 4th floor the view was beautiful on Sunday morning after the storm.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpress-DBS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in our little piece of heaven. People hate to leave. That means that we have done our job by making sure your stay is as good as it can possibly be so that you never want to leave our little piece of paradise. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Every room is ocean view! I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn Brand in a number of years...

We were pleasantly greeted at the desk. Very late arrival, glad I had my confirmation number at hand, she couldn't find my reservation at first. Once I gave the number, she located it quickly.

Loved the ocean view, private balcony to watch the sunrise! Before we checked out, we had to walk the beach. Absolutely beautiful beaches!

Room Tip: The executive suites are very large.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsDee510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpress-DBS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

It really is all about the view. Not many hotels can boast that all of our rooms are direct ocean front. No one wants to lean around the corner to see our beautiful beach. My staff is a big part of what makes us the best place to stay on the beach. Now that you found us, don't stay away so long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I've been going to this hotel for years and is now a Holiday Inn and it is fabulous! They have done some wonderful renovations that made this property even nicer. The view is always fabulous from the private balcony and with the mini fridge, micro, coffee maker, pool, beach and nearby restaurants you never need to go far from this property to have the most wonderful time. The only problem is leaving, plan on giving yourself an extra day or two or three.
Lily at the Front desk was terrific, she was friendly and very helpful, was able to get me a room on the floor I preferred and gave me some suggestions for things to do and places to go. Kevin at checkout was great, and yes I will be going back hopefully many times. Debbie

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean, so the view is fabulous from all!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpress-DBS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thanks so much for such a wonderful review. These are exactly the kind of comments that we love to hear. We want to be your only choice while visiting Daytona Beach so it sounds like mission accomplished. We have received many comments about the great changes that we made to the hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed all of our beautiful hotel. Lily at the desk are just two of our stars that help to make us the best hotel on the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Usually the first thing I do when I check in to a hotel is call the front desk to ask for extra towels and pillows. Not necessary here! They had extra towels for us during our recent 4 night stay and the pillows and especially the bed were very comfortable. Awesome view of the ocean, private balcony; good breakfast every morning, close to everything on Daytona Beach. The place is clean, and the staff is very accommodating. I would love to come back here and stay again!

Room Tip: we had the top floor, but no matter what room you are in, the view of the ocean is right in front of you.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpress-DBS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Our goal is to provide great value, great pillows, and superior service to satisfy every guest every time while creating a lifetime of memories. People hate to leave. That means that we have done our job by making sure your stay is as good as it can possibly be so that you never want to leave a little piece of paradise.. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back when you can make it again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews