We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daytona Shores Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$127
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$107
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lexington Inn & Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$109
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Viking Lodge(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$98
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$92
$82
Groupon.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$83
$71
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Prix Motel(Daytona Beach Shores)
$55
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
105
52
17
17
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
52
17
17
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbedroom suitebeach accessupon checknice poolmoteldaytonaoceankitchenettewalmartstovepansbeachsideupgradesbugs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 232 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed here Feb.2014. The place is old and although the new owners are in the midst of upgrades, the windows would have been a good start. The one in the bathroom, which you needed to open because there is no exhaust fan, had a torn screen. Great if you want the little lizards visiting you inside your room. The air conditioning unit was old and did not control the temperature very well. The unit we were in could have used better storage, and gotten rid of the monster cabinet that held the TV. The pool is not heated and that would have been a nice plus. Overall we would only return if upgrades were done. The staff were very nice and the location is perfect for many area attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathyv29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you for your review.We appreciate feedback from all our customers. We have excellent reviews from our guests. We are constantly making improvements to our boutique hotel. All of our air conditioners have been replaced. Come enjoy a stress free vacation with us. Tnank you Kim and Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel is family owned and they couldn't be more accommodating. We were here for the NASCAR Daytona 500 race. We booked months ago and because of the race had a hard time finding reasonable prices anywhere within a 200 mile radius of the track. This is a short 7 miles from the track and although prices were higher than usual, it was comparable to any other similar places. Our room was next door to the office and handicap accessible although we didn't need that feature. We had an extra person staying with us and Richard, one of the owners, was quick to make sure we had enough towels, coffee, etc. this is not the Ritz but a great little beach hotel that is convenient to many local attractions. The room was clean, towels plush, water hot and refrigerator cold. We will return if we are in the area again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Gary-Cherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank You for your review we try our hardest to keep up our boutique motel servicing our guest to the fullest, we will enjoy seeing you when you visit Daytona beach on your next vacation to Florida. We were pleasured to accommodate your stay and glad you enjoyed our property .Thank you for letting us accommodate you from service to housekeeping. See you soon. Thank You Kimberly and Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

At the last minute in 2013 we went to the Daytona 500 , the owners gave us a great last minute booking and stayed up late to great us , we did not fly in until 1 am, the hotel was clean and we had great access to the pool and beach . The price was right and we had a great time , we even had our own little patio just outside our room. I would definitely stay here again thank you from Paul ,Viola and Kayla.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for you review.WE are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our oceanfront boutique hotel. WE look forward to your next visit. Clean, ,Safe, Secure!!! #1 in customer service. Thank You Kim and Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Having visited Florida since 1964, from Jacksonville, to Fort Lauderdale to Pensacola, we have rested in every type of motel imaginable. From personal experience, expensive room rates do not guarantee 100% satisfaction. Since curb-appeal generally leaves a first impression, we have narrowed our choices to the single story, American owned, Ma and Pa motels. Owners (or managers) of these establishments know what type of service the American traveler expects.
Unit 102, which we rented for three weeks, one week at a time, was exceptionally clean, as was the walk-in shower (especially handy for us old-timers) and toilet facilities. The king size bed and apparently new mattress provided ultra comfort. The kitchenette was clean and fully furnished. Dishwashing liquid, soap and shampoo, and facial tissue were some of the numerous other items provided. Plenty of closet space and dresser drawers eased our stay. Room service, the pool, and patio areas were A-1. Hopefully we 'll be back in the future.
Kathy&Rolf Heinzel, Wi.

Room Tip: The early appointee is rewarded with their choice of room available. Since all rooms are similar (101 the exception), I'd be willing to take whichever is availabl
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolfheinzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberly3221, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review. WE are pleased that you had a stress free vacation at our oceanfront boutique hotel. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Florida.. Thank You Kim and Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

What a wonderful little motel! We had the Jacuzzi room with a very nice ocean fron t balcony. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The jacuzzi was great. It was very quiet, clean, affordable and comfortable! Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylnMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberly3221, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank You for your review. We are happy tou enjoyed your stay with us, Thank you Kim and Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews