We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daytona Shores Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$128
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$154
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Shores Hotel(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lexington Inn & Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$119
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama House(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$116
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
106
53
18
17
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
53
18
17
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbedroom suitebeach accessupon checknice poolmoteldaytonaoceankitchenettewalmartstovepansbeachsideupgradesbugs
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 235 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We loved our stay, very reasonable rates and the staff is so NICE!!! You want safety ? THIS IS THE PLACE !!! So quite and just a cool place to stay. thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We re so happy to have found such a relaxed and comfortable place. Did I mention the the staff ? They were so wonderful, Thank you so much for a great stay !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshinebaby70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.. Our motto is clean, safe, and secure. Come and enjoy a stress free vacation at our oceanfront resort. Thank You Kim and Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The Location is great right next to a ramp access to the beach. Right across the street is a convenience store for any supplies you may need. The building is late 50s circa and has been recently painted to freshen things up. We stayed in room 101, which is the closest to the pool and beach. The room is large, has a king bed...very comfortable....couch and kitchen with table and full size refrigerator. The bathroom is a little cramped but adequate. Right outside is your table and chairs to enjoy the view over the pool and beach. Richard, the owner shared that unlike most places the pool remains open all night. We didn't do any late night swims, but if you want to you can. That has the potential for noise but we didn't have any issues. This is a small place with 8-10 rooms counting the owner's quarters and I think 8 more units across the street. I was surprised that the room was not made up daily, but it could be that they are considered apartments not motel rooms. It wasn't really an issue at all as we were only there three nights. they did come around daily to empty the trash and give you fresh towels if you needed them. Don't expect the Hilton .... that it isn't, but it is a good value and nice accommodation in a great location. I would go again and yes I would recommend it to friends travelling to Daytona Beach.

Room Tip: room 101 is large and closest to the pool and beach
Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Wahoorfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for your review. Perhaps there was miscommunication . We do offer daily maid service but many of our guests prefer to make their own beds. It is up to the guest what service they desire. Thank You Kim and Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We found the Daytona Shores Inn and Suites to be one of the best Daytona Beach values we have experienced to date. The hotel is situated right on the beach next to one of the beach access ramps. The room was exceptionally clean, especially the bathroom, and the bed was comfortable and roomy. The addition of an efficiency-like refrigerator, stove, and sink was a plus. The staff/owners were friendly, helpful, and "at your service" in their efforts to ensure a pleasant stay. We will return!!!!!

Room Tip: Room 101 has the ocean view!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our oceanfront boutique hotel. WE believe in providing superior customer service . Clean , safe, secure. Come and enjoy a stress free vacation at our hotel. WE look forward to your next visit. Thank You Richard and Kim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights in the king ocean front suite. It was a beautiful and clean room. Great patio, pool, and landscaping. It was so nice to eat our meals on our patio overlooking the ocean. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parrotlady1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for writing a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.. We look forward to your next visit. Thank You Kim and Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have just returned home from staying nine days at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites. It was a great vacation! The first few days we stayed in room 106 and then we were moved to room 101 that was the oceanfront room. My son, daughter in law and grandson were with us as well. The rooms were clean and the grounds landscaped beautifully! The pool very clean and plenty of areas to sit and enjoy the beauty of the Atlantic Ocean. Each room had its own patio as well. The owners Richard and Kim were so nice as well as their daughter Kelsey. My grandson Hunter and Kelsey are the same age and he had so much fun playing water games with her in the pool! We were surprised when the owners brought everyone a beautiful cake just for staying with them as a token of appreciation! Yes, we will stay with them again! Absolutely the BEST place to stay in Daytona Beach Shores in our opinion! Pam and John

Room Tip: Stay in the oceanfront! You will not be disappointed!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank musiccitylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all look forward to your next stay at our oceanfront resort. Thank You Kim and Richard and Kelsey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews