We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daytona Shores Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$128
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Shores Hotel(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$154
$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lexington Inn & Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$119
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama House(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
$116
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
106
53
18
17
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
53
18
17
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbedroom suitebeach accessupon checknice poolmoteldaytonaoceankitchenettewalmartstovepansbeachsideupgradesbugs
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 235 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

we have bin going to that motel for 8 years now wen pat was there and now it is kim and richard wonderful poeple the motel looks 100 percent better then wen the last oner was there this place is my home away from home i plan to go back next year we miss them and are little kelsey the place is wonderfull kim and richard are very nice poeple we never had a probleme with them everyting we needed we got some poeple think wen there on vacation they can do what ever they want they dont take care of the place wen you rent a room you got to take care of it like it was your place so complainers do what normal poeple do and take care of the place you rent because you will never have a good deal anywere like kim and richard motel and they will be happy to serve you





hey kim see you next march ok louise from canada

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberly3221, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank You for your review. j As you know we are always improving our resort. Some people are never going to be happy. We now have giant sunflowers growing. We look forward to seeing you in March. Thank You Kim Richard Kelsey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I thought that our stay at this Inn was great, I have told several friends of my stay, & they enjoyed as well when they stayed. Full kitchen in the rooms, No one is inspecting your every move, very helpful family operated owners. Saftey not an issue. Very kid friendly, nice clean pool. If someone complains they are just complainers. Perfectkaylazz must think things are perfect somewhere & it sounds like she was looking for things to complain about. Kim was very nice and helpfull, but I was not rude to her either!!!! I will be staying again soon....Love, Love, American owned!!! LOVE the vegetables planted every where!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flagirl179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our resort. As you know we take pride in providing our guests with a stress free stay whether you are here on vacation or business. We now have added sunflowers to our landscaping. Look forward to your next trip to Daytona Beach. Thank You Richard and Kimberly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here and absolutely loved it. It was just a short drive up to the boardwalk. Beautiful patio view. Nice pool. Of course we had to grill some food on the grill which was almost new and very clean. The owners were very nice and helpful. We are actually planning another long weekend for the end of July and will be looking into staying again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. We take pride in providing Quality Accommodations at Reasonable pricing. We look forward to your next stay at our Oceanfront Resort. Thank you Richard and Kimberly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed with the same group that complained earlier. The person who stayed in this room is a teenager who just turned of age and ignorant in the ways of the tourism world. I have stayed here before and will stay here again. The rest of our party was completely happy with the stay. It is on the beach. It is clean. Does sand get in your sheets? Of course. Your on the beach. You track it in. It is clean. It is cheap. This guest who complained broke the key off in their door the first time they tried to unlock it. The owners of the hotel got them a new lock on the door. No one else in our group broke their key off. They complained the whole time about the room and their company - the rest of the party who so nicely made arrangements for them to come on this vacation. NEVER AGAIN. I went out of my way to get them Disney tickets and did not even get a thank you for it if that tells you what type of guests this young couple was. The hotel gave us a great deal and changed the rooms for this couple when they complained. We had a great time. I would highly recommend this room for others to stay in. I never had a problem here now or before and doubt I would ever have a problem here in the future. There's always one person in the bunch you can't please no matter what. Being in the group that gave this previous bad review I say we had that one person in our party.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberly3221, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank You Cindy for your review. We look forward to your next visit to our oceanfront resort. As you know we do everything we can to ensure you have a stress free stay at our resort. Thank You Richard and Kimberly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

During our week stay at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites the word that would best describe it would be dissapointing. This dissapointment is not in the quality of the room as much as it is in the customer service we recieved. Going into around day 2 of our stay we began to have many problems with our room 107. The lock on our door broke(which is not the hotels fault) for starters. Then going to sleep for the first night we discovered there was sand in our sheets, and that the headboard was very loose. Infact the sand was not any problem compared to the head board. Anytime we turned over or moved slightly in the bed it would be very loud, and wake you up. But, we slept through the night ignoring these things. The straw that broke the camels back was the fact that our toilet clogged up multiple times. We decided instead of letting these things ruin our stay we would just request a room change. Going into this we did not think it would be any problem, but sadly we were incorrect. The owner we confronted was Kim, and she was very very rude to us. She argued with us about the room (107) having no problems before, and that it was us. She also refused to giving us a different room. Finally, though after argueing she finally gave us a different room. And after the switch the room gave us no problems, besides there being sand in these sheets also. What turned us off the most about the hotel was not the rooms, but the service we recieved. The way the owner acted was very unprofessional, and upset us quite a bit. Later she did apologize and say the room did have plumbing problems. Also later she also said the reason she was rude was because she just quit smoking, but this is no excuse for her behaivor. The last thing I have to say about this hotel is that me and my family will not be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank perfectkaylazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberly3221, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

The persons in room 107 was part of a group that reserved 3 rooms. They broke the key in the lock the first night.We changed the lock as soon as they told us about it. They were never happy after that. My name is Richard. The next morning I gave them another room, For the rest of the week I did most of the interaction with this group. Other than the teenagers that were in 107 everyone else was happy and will return. Check out our other reviews. Thank you Richard and Kimberly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews