We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$277
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Zanzibar(Kiwengwa)
$241
$227
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $345/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waikiki Zanzibar Resort(Pwani Mchangani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coral Reef Beach Resort(Pwani Mchangani)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Dida(Pwani Mchangani)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mchanga Beach Resort(Zanzibar Island)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveler rating
616
270
55
25
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
270
55
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barmain restaurantindian restaurantstone townour honeymoonafrican stylelow tidesoupslunch and dinnerall inclusive hotelvillage walkprison islandstar fishwater poloa la carte restaurantshotel is lovelyseafood platter
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 975 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We just had great week in Zanzibar. Very comfortable hotel, good food, nice staff, good cocktail, great beach, paradise on earth... Booked directly via booking.com we saved almost 600€. We only had to arrange transfer to the hotel and back. We payd a taxi 45€ for a one way trip from the airport.

Room Tip: One tip: chose the deluxe seaside ocean view rooms, close to the swimming pool and the beach.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Etienne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

An awesome breakaway with friendly staff who always smiled and everything was Hakuna Matata! Loved being brought my piña colada next to the pool or on the beach :-) food was great with a fair variety every meal time and I loved the local fruits!
Only disappointment for me was the lack of snorkelling off the beach.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank CapetownKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

A bit late with this review but trying to catch up. An awesome hotel. Rooms were large and comfortable. The aircon worked well and helped a bit with the mozquitoes. Great balcony to watch the summer rain pound down with a great view of the pool. The pool was awesome, with a great pool bar that was always manned with helpful and fun bar staff. Drinks were great!!! Beach is awesome too....and you're only a minute away from your room. A very relaxed resort. Food was amazing, a wide selction and great Italian food. No comlplaints from me. Definitely go for the full board option if available. Would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VishV83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

It is in a great location. The food is very nice. The seaside rooms are not directly seaside like in Thailand. Excellent service. The guests were mainly families or older travelers. Not so cool. Great beach !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zenziper E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The hotel is lovely situated with beautiful garden and beach like from the postcards. We spent one nice week there on February 2014.

The room was spacious and furnished in an African style which was a real advantage to feel the local spirit. We had a room located in the last row of buildings from the beach on the top of a hill and despite being accommodated on the ground floor we had splendid view on Indian Ocean above the lower part of the hotel. The bed had a mosquito net which was not so necessary because of the mosquitos but rather spiders, lizards and some other small bugs visiting our bedroom… There was also a really big terrace belongs to the room where you could spent some pleasant time admiring the view. Oh, and what might be worth to say that the bathroom didn’t have walls from the room side… despite that there were some kind of wooden shutters what was not giving too much privacy. It looked nice but might be sometimes uncomfortable.

The main restaurant was serving delicious food. There was maybe not so big diversity but always something yummy to choose. And the fruits and desserts were excellent! At the resort there were also the Italian Restaurant which served pizzas, pastas etc. and the other one Samaki serving the sea food mainly.
Almost every evening there was live music during the dinner and some animations afterwards like acrobatic show or dancing.

The bars were serving local beers and exotic drinks to the tables or the waiters were bringing it to you on the beach. The second part could be very nice if they didn’t forget what orders they collected from the beach. Many times we reminded the waiter about it or went personally to the bar to get what we wanted but… hakuna matata we were on holidays!

The hotel does have a private beach but only partially. The part nearer to the sea is public so when sunbeds ends with the last palm tree there is a part which local people use for a motor and bike transport, local Massai’s sellers encourages the hotel guest to buy some souvenirs from their shops or beach tour operators sells trips across the island. When you decide to go to the sea it was almost impossible to avoid being caught by some Massai or beach tour operator who wants to have a small talk with you. During first two days it was even funny but after that you just wanted to be left alone with your friends or relatives. It seemed to me quite nasty when the hotel guests were laying in the private hotel zone and at the entrance to that there were whole row of locals offering their services and screaming at tourists to come closer and have a look… whole day. At the end of our stay we decided to go to the sea only if no beach boy was close to sneak quickly to the sea and come back at the same conditions.

In the sea be careful about quite a lot of sea urchins at the bottom. Some water shoes could be helpful. Moreover there is no point to take any snorkeling stuff with you when you are not going for any additionally paid trip because there are no conditions to snorkel in the front of the hotel or around – 1) because of the tides, 2) because there is nothing special to see there (no reef).

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, always smiled and nice. Especially in the restaurant and during daily service on the beach, toilets, reception etc. The one exception were probably the garden workers who were not rude or impolite but in the very morning, when they started work, they were very loud. During the work in the morning (around 7AM) they were talking to each other by screaming across the whole garden waking us up almost every morning. Moreover, I think it was not so well organized to mow the lawn in the front of guest terraces before 8 AM during their awaited holidays.

As a conclusion, the hotel is really nice but few weaknesses. The tourism on Zanzibar is still quite young so I hope that listed disadvantages and other guest’s remarks taken into consideration will improve the good service to the perfect one.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Traveler_Firefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews