We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kite Zanzibar - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing kite school

My girlfriend and I spend 2 weeks in Zanzibar and quickly heard from other guest about Kite... read more

Reviewed August 17, 2013
DavidColoury
,
The Hague, The Netherlands
Teenage heaven!

Perfect place for my 3 teenage sons to learn to kite surf. The instructors were knowledgeable... read more

Reviewed August 5, 2013
S H
,
Winchester, United Kingdom
Read all 13 reviews
  
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
11
0
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
0
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I visited Kite Zanzibar during their event - Kite Festival. The 3 day event was very well organized and the whole group of friends had a lot of fun.
The kite school is directly on the beach, has a small lagoon in front of the center. 4 beach boys are always ready to give you a hand. They offer everything from lessons to storage, downwinder trips etc.
They work with North equipment and have different rental options as well, in case you don't have the right size kite or board with you.
The wind is a gentle side on shore, so it's pretty safe to kite.
Recommended to visit from total beginners to pro-riders level.
Thanks again. I will visit you guys again for sure.

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank Tod Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

School just opened up. We had the pleasure with Tanja, Marcell and Max -pleasant folks to be around and very professional instructors. Very nice spot/beach. Highly recommendable school at Waikiki beach resort.

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews