We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little gem stone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Next Paradise Boutique Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pwani Mchangani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2011

a wonderfull place to relax and recharge your battery.
clean-friendly-cosy-welcoming are the key words to describe this place. The owners doing everything to make you feel comfortable and the staff is doing their utmost to life up to the expectation of the guest.
A great place to find back to yourself, relax, or just be.
Thank you Stuart and Marina for the beautiful time we had!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasminLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 583 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2011

This is a true "get away from it all" gem -
no curio shop, no hawkers, no excursions sold (although available should you want from Mr Renaldo who discreetly pops in in the evenings)
The staff are a pleasure - happy, friendly & extremely helpul.
Thank you Stuart for a wonderful Xmas & New Year. We will return that's for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandd51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

It was excellent!
Peacefull place, true nature, everything was just like in fairy tale for me. The white sand infront your room, palma trees, food, people, hammock, when you can rest and enyoj. I like that everything was so close, the beach, sea, pool and restaurant. The food in restaurant was so tasteful and delicius. The people are nice, in hotel they clean room every day and the exterior of the hotel and furniture is connect with the nature.

It was never problem to go on some trip. They organize what you want to see on the island. And so I was swimming with dolphins, go on spice tour, feeding tortoise, take a picture with masai and so on... I will never forget this trip!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jambodaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

Spending time in Next Paradise Butique Resort was the best time ever. Fantastic gourmet experience and all the trips that are organised by the Next Paradise are amazing. Let me begin with swimming with the dolphins at the Mnemba athol and other colorful fishes, really beautiful sunset… We also have seen big turtles on the island and can not forget diversity of spices. Everything at the hotel was great; the room, pool, beach and especially food, which in mostly from the sea. I suggest you if you are planning to see Zanzibar, to stay at the Next Paradise, because there is a lot of things to do and to see. And finally, the owner and staff know, how to make you happy.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paradisevisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

Dont looks for other hotels in Zanzibar. The best way to stay and enjoy in beauty of Zanzibar is boutique resort Next to Paradise.Perfect small hotel in domestic look, with excellent food and wonderful staf makes your holidays just perfect. Thanks to Marina and Stuart to makes our holidays so wonderful. I would recomend this hotel to all those, who are looking for small and peacefull hotel, with excelent food and kindly staf.
Jani

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janez53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

The Next Paradise is HEAVEN on Earth !!!!!

We stayed there for a ten days. it is a perfect relaxing resort with a lot of charm! All sorrouding is just perfect.

The rooms are fantastic, all with view on Indian ocean. Lovely beach and excellent service. The food is the best - I never eat better. If I will go again , I will stay again in this lovely resort.

All was like a dream ! My opinion is : THIS IS HEAVEN ON THE EARTH !

Thanks to Marina,Stuart and to all staff for such beatiful days in my life.
Vlasta

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polanec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

From the minute we got there till the minute we reluctantly left Stuart and all of his staff made us feel completely at home. Immanuel the barman was a lifesaver with well timed beer and Gin'n'tonic runs to the poolside.

The [family] room was excellent with the most comfortable beds I've slept on on a holiday (want one for my home).

Would we visit and stay there again? No. We would stay forever.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimandElsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pwani Mchangani
2.1 mi away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#1 of 12 in Kiwengwa
1,753 reviews
13.7 mi away
ZanziResort
ZanziResort
#4 of 174 in Zanzibar Island
539 reviews
20.3 mi away
Zawadi Hotel Zanzibar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dream of Zanzibar
Dream of Zanzibar
#2 of 3 in Mahonda
1,826 reviews
8.4 mi away
Pongwe Beach Hotel
Pongwe Beach Hotel
#1 of 6 in Pongwe
956 reviews
27.5 mi away
Zanzibar White Sand Luxury Villas & Spa (Relais & Chateaux)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Next Paradise Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Next Paradise Boutique Resort

Address: Plot 88, Pwani Mchangani 3363, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Pwani Mchangani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pwani Mchangani
Price Range: $202 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Next Paradise Boutique Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Next Paradise Boutique Resort sits on one of the most beautiful white sandy beaches of Zanzibar, facing directly the Indian Ocean and protected by the coral reef which is about one kilometer away.located only 45 minutes drive from Stone Town and 30 minutes from Nungwi and Kendwua, (the beaches of north) it is perfect place to organize excursions, spice tours, swim with dolphins, big game fishing, kite surfing , diving and snorkeling to Mnemba atoll. The charming small hotel is well known because of its sober elegance, the excellent food and especially for its intimate and quiet atmosphere. At Next Paradise you will find 16 fully furnished rooms all provided with air conditioning and sea view private verandahs. Our staff is always happy to offer individual attention to every single guest of the hotel. Whether you're looking to book your honeymoon or need inspiration for a romantic getaway, we have special offers for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Next Paradise Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Next Paradise Boutique Hotel Pwani Mchangani
Next Paradise Boutique Resort Zanzibar Island/Pwani Mchangani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing