We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 days in Zanzibar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Next Paradise Boutique Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pwani Mchangani
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“3 days in Zanzibar”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in Next Paradise for 3 nights with our children (12 and 8) after a week of safari and we were extremely pleased with our choice! The two ladies at the reception were very welcoming, friendly and helpful, the staff was very nice, the food was excellent (fresh fish and seafood!) and the beach beautiful! You only need to know about the tides in order not to be disappointed. But the pool is very nice (we only used the one close to our beachfront family bungalow but there is another one). I just wish to mention that my husband actually cut his toe on the stairs on the pool (in the water) because a lot of tiles are broken or missing, so this should be fixed. But this event did not ruin our stay! We can only recommend this hotel! Thank you again for everything!

Room Tip: Beach bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YaelSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    52
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
86
351
23
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend visited Zanzibar in september and its realy an amazing place. Long white sand beaches and clear blue see.
But what realy made our stay perfect was the Next paradise boutique resort.
It is a small resort with lovely staff which makes every wish true( we had breakfast at 13:00:)
But what realy blow our mind was the food every evening. You cant get fresher seefood anywhere!

Hope to comeback soon!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slokisloki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Next Paradise definetly deserves the highest ratings TripAdvisor and its community can give. This was truly an amazing high end, high quality resort! My friends and I spent 5 days here and were truly amazed. We had a two room bungalow which was clean and very comforatable. The grounds of the resort are immaculant and gorgeous. Its true what the say about the beach, so clean and pristine.

The staff was without a doubt 100% professional and actually very caring. We had asked about music at a bar up the beach in the morning before we went out and when we came back the receptionist said she had called to make sure the show was on. This is only one of the small really nice efforts they made for us.

The food was also out of this world. You could order from the menu or they had a set special made meal every night. Everything was so fresh, delicious and amazing. They also have a wonderful onsight masseuse.

I would highly recommend this place and want to say thank you to all the wonderful staff that helped make our trip amazing! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdonna12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaLanza, Owner at Next Paradise Boutique Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear....
I thank you on behalf of all the staff, for your review.
We are very pleased and honored that our guests go home happy. Thank you for choosing us.
Warm Greetings from sunny Next Paradise resort.
Marina Bozic Lanza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

All the good ratings for Next Paradise Boutique Resort are well-deserved as it is truly a paradise! As it’s a relatively small resort, imagine all the extra effort required to keep up the standard compared to the large hotels. The beach views are magical, there are beds to use, and there are two pools available. The rooms are large and have all the required facilities including WiFi (although social media sites are disabled). The evening meals were always pleasant surprise and served in right proportions. Best of all are the great staff which are always friendly and available for anything. The Monday band is great (and funny!). Security is guaranteed with the Masai on guard ;-) We’d like to thank everyone, especially Stuart and Marina, for us having a wonderful time. Asante sana!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCH1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at Next Paradise for 3 nights in September and had a wonderful time. We had found the search for accommodation in Zanzibar quite difficult; it's hard to picture where everything is in relation to everywhere else (as a first time visitor) and the accomodation across the island is very expensive across the board, which adds a lot of pressure to 'get it right' and not spend lots of money on something disappointing.

Some points of note:

1) It is absolutely worth getting a beach bungalow, they are by far the best accomodation and the price difference is really insignificant compared with the leap in quality, location, space and furnishing that comes with the bungalow. We stayed in A2 (of 4), I would suggest this was the best one.

2) We took the transfer offered by the hotel. 40 Euros each way seemed expensive, but was absolutely worth the money. We were new to travel in Zanzibar and after the chaotic streets of Dar Es Salaam it was great to have a well maintained car, with driver and our name on a sign, to pick us up from Stonetown Ferry Port.

3) The grounds of Next Paradise are beautiful from the moment you pass through the main gate. Everything is beautifully maintained, even the parts that seem 'natural' are in fact carefully tended and cared for.

4) All the staff were excellent, with no exceptions. We didn't want for anything.

5) We loved that breakfast could be served on your balcony at no extra charge. The breakfasts were very, very generous, much more than we could eat. Lunch can also be delivered to your balcony / verandah; this was also excellent and well priced (lunch and a drink would cost you between 7 and 14 euros). You are fairly remote, but this isn't taken advantage of with overpricing additional food and drink.

6) Our worry with a resort was the potential 'crowding' of people around the pool / beach / loungers, etc. Nothing could be further from the truth; there are multiple little oasis of calm around Next Paradise, whether by the pools, in the gardens or on the beach itself, you will never feel that you are forced to share space with others.

Overall we had an absolutely wonderful time at Next Paradise, we really didn't want it to end. If you are looking at Zanzibar accomodation and struggling to decide where to spend (lots of) your money, we would highly, highly recommend Next Paradise to you.

Room Tip: A2, beach bungalow, excellent location and wonderful room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sophiet333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attard, Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We spent 5 nights at Next Paradise, and the whole stay was perfect, great location by a white sandy beach, wonderful architecture that seamlessly blends in the surrounding environment and yet offers all the comforts one would expect from a 5star resort, friendly and extremely helpful staff, and last but definitely not least, each day ended with a delicious 4 course dinner, which is mainly based on seafood and local produce. A true paradise, which this is much closer to home to have the chance to visit more often.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevXkembri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We've had excellent 10 days, Next Paradise Boutique Resort is a true boutique place - you get personnal attention, management and staff is very friendly and knows you almost on personnal basis, excellent kitchen for breakfast buffet and set dinners, where you could replace dishes according to your wish or taste.
i would recommend to saty in one of beach front bungalows but other beach front ropmms are also very nice (even though in bungalows you get more sunshine during the day).
I would recommend to take the bike and ride along the beach for 3-5 kilometers and stop for lunch in one of small restaurants.
Diving wise - rather difficult conditions, it takes an hour by a bot to get to a dive site, nice coral reef but no big fish or turtles, can get quite rough (big waves!) so watch out for that :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank piotr s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pwani Mchangani
13.7 mi away
Zanzi Resort
Zanzi Resort
#2 of 168 in Zanzibar Island
466 reviews
2.1 mi away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#1 of 11 in Kiwengwa
1,511 reviews
14.2 mi away
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
#1 of 17 in Nungwi
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
#2 of 17 in Nungwi
602 reviews
3.3 mi away
Zanzibar Retreat Hotel
Zanzibar Retreat Hotel
#1 of 6 in Matemwe
431 reviews
14.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort Zanzibar - Nungwi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Next Paradise Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Next Paradise Boutique Resort

Property: Next Paradise Boutique Resort
Address: Plot 88, Pwani Mchangani 3363, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Pwani Mchangani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pwani Mchangani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Next Paradise Boutique Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Next Paradise Boutique Resort sits on one of the most beautiful white sandy beaches of Zanzibar, facing directly the Indian Ocean and protected by the coral reef which is about one kilometer away.located only 45 minutes drive from Stone Town and 30 minutes from Nungwi and Kendwua, (the beaches of north) it is perfect place to organize excursions, spice tours, swim with dolphins, big game fishing, kite surfing , diving and snorkeling to Mnemba atoll. The charming small hotel is well known because of its sober elegance, the excellent food and especially for its intimate and quiet atmosphere. At Next Paradise you will find 16 fully furnished rooms all provided with air conditioning and sea view private verandahs. Our staff is always happy to offer individual attention to every single guest of the hotel. Whether you're looking to book your honeymoon or need inspiration for a romantic getaway, we have special offers for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Next Paradise Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Next Paradise Boutique Hotel Pwani Mchangani
Next Paradise Boutique Resort Zanzibar Island/Pwani Mchangani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing