We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Next Paradise Boutique Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pwani Mchangani
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True paradise”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The moment we arrived untill we left we were mesmerized! It is a paradise! Nice rooms and surroundings. It has an excellent pool.

It is a real retreat, where you can relax and truly unwind!

The food was to die for! Sitting by the pool, you could see the fresh fish brought in for dinner. They had also nice entertainment at diner. You could also easely book tours at the desk. The owners are very friendly and try to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

I hope to return soon!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metioui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    52
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
86
351
23
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Fantastic, Flawless, Without Comparison, There are many thoughts that come to mind when I look back on our trip to Next Paradise.

I would regard myself as someone who is reasonably hard to plese when it comes to Hotels. This place has got a really good dose of the WOW factor and I cannot describe it in a way that will not make me look like I am on the company's payroll.

From the moment you arrive, and meet Daniella, one of the most professional front of house managers I have ever met, you know you have arrived somewhere very special. Daniella and the owners Stuart and Marina work tirelessly to ensure that your every need is met sometimes before you had a need...!! The words No problem, and Absolutely are still ringing in my ears.

This trio and their very professional staff seem to be totally driven, and bring an element of calm to the resort that leaves you completely at ease and wanting for absolutely nothing.

The location, design andfurnishing of the resort is just superb, Stuart used to be an Architect I think and it is reflected in the way the place is built. In total harmony withthe surroundings the bourgainvilla strewn thatched roofs just completely romaticise the place. We had a panorama suite with split level bathroom complete with heart shaped jacuzzi and huge veranda overlooking the ocean and furnished with easy chairs chaise long, and a four poster bed which was turned down with rose petals at night etc etc.

Whilst we were there we celebrated our 25th wedding anniversay and Stuart set up a private screened dining area on the beach with garlanded seats and created a fantastic atmosphere for a very enjoyable celebration including a very special bottle of wine he brought back from Stonetown for us. (Thank You Stuart, and the cake was great too...!!)

On a day to day basis, the only complaint I would have is the food.... It is quite simply fantastic, and I guess I will be on a diet for the forseeable future. The variety of fresh foods especially if you like seafood is just fab. There is always a pasta course which reflects Stuart's origins and bar the spectacular surroundings if you closed your eyes you could immagine being in a very fine Italian retaurant.

The only way I could describe this place if I was restricted to 2 words would be "GO THERE"

Many thanks again to Stuart Marina and Daniella you made our trip very special, Best wished from Jim Carey Hannah and Conor

Room Tip: There are 3 new bungalows being built with their own pool with iommediate access to the beach. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swift0262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My daughter chose Next Paradise for her Wedding venue. It was the biggest wedding party Stewart and Marina had catered for. What a day, the most relaxing wedding day I have ever known no stressing, we watched the wedding come together. The beach was transformed, with beautiful flowers and palm leaves. The food was out of this world and so beautifully presented. I would highly recommend this as a wedding venue.its a small intimate hotel, the rooms are clean and beautifully presented, the staff are friendly and helpful.
Stewart and Marina Made sure Sarah and Ashes day was certainly a day to remember nothing was to much trouble for them. Great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brugne, General Manager at Next Paradise Boutique Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
to organize a wedding is always very exciting and actually it was the first time we had such a large number of partecipants, Me and Marina were pleasantly surprised when after we exchanged several emails to define the event, we finally discovered at their arrival, that both the bride and groom and most of the guests are employed in the hospitality industry and want to say thank you to Sarah and Ash to give us the responsability to organize for all of you such an unforgettable event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

An excellent place to get real relaxation.
Staff and managing owners are ecceptionally friendly.
Good meals, especially if you like seafood.
A lot of fruits and fresh juices.
Clean rooms, comfortable beds.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I was looking for a great getaway and fell in love with their website. This place really is as gorgeous as the photos on the website. The owners and staff are really good...catering to our particular needs and taste. This is a fantastic place to go if you want to "get away from it all". It was perfect for us. Really beautiful beach. Plenty of places to lounge in the sun or in the shade. Someone else said the beach isn't great for swimming but I disagree--I loved swiming in the warm sea protected by a coral reef. At low tide you can walk to the horizon, but in an hour or two, the water comes back up. No hurry. We took a couple of their offered excursions and they were beyond our expectations. And of course there's the food. We're foodies--my husband is a chef and good food is important to us. We also live in a place where fish is not available. The chef was in heaven. Every dinner is designed around the catch of the day...usually including two or three. We had octopus, shrimp, lobster, snapper, baracuda, tuna. They have a fantastic tuna carpacio on the standard menu which we had every day for lunch. If any time you want to change what's offered, they'er very good about accommodating that, but in the whole week we were there, we only asked for one substitution. So to sum up...the place is really clean, we found everything in good condition/working order (no small task in Africa). The staff was very friendly, remembered how we like our coffee, our eggs, our names, etc. They were great about everything. The beds are comfortable. Everything was terrific. I don't recommend Next Paradise if you're looking for lots of activity, want to be in the middle of things, Prefer organized activities, want to party till dawn....But if you want to relax, refresh, stare at the water for hours on end with a silly grin on your face, then this is a great choice.

Room Tip: I don't think they have any bad rooms. The delux rooms have their own terrace, which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen and Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Next Paradise, to celebrate our anniversary. The setting of the hotel is perfect, on a gorgeous white sandy beach and blue waters. The couple that own the hotel are lovely and really went out of their way to make our anniversary special by organising a dinner on the beach for us as a surprise.

The rooms are lovely and decorated beautifully. We had a standard double room, which overlooked the pool and had a veranda with very comfortable chairs. Perfect for reading a book, in between taking dips in the pool.

On one occasion, we wanted to head into stonetown, and arranged a car with driver from the hotel. The driver stayed with us the whole time, taking us around town all for 60 euros. It probably wouldve been cheaper to take a taxi, however it's comforting to know that you have someone with you who knows their way around.

All in all, a fantastic stay at a beautiful hotel, in a perfect location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellingblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We had a wonderful relaxing time at Next Paradise. The staff are very friendly but very much leave you to yourself unless you ask for their assistance, which was perfect for us. Great pool, which leads onto a white sandy beach. Sea not great for swimming but lots of kite-surfers. Clean, beautiful rooms with very comfy beds.

The food in the evening is very good but quite a light meal considering it was 3-courses. Plenty to eat though and the breakfast is fantastic. Being half-board means you don't get to explore for dinner elsewhere but that is the reality of half-board. This place isn't cheap but if you've had a long safari or just climbed Kilimanjaro (as we had) it's a wonderful place to unwind.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wahala-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pwani Mchangani
13.7 mi away
Zanzi Resort
Zanzi Resort
#2 of 168 in Zanzibar Island
468 reviews
2.1 mi away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#1 of 11 in Kiwengwa
1,513 reviews
14.2 mi away
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
#1 of 17 in Nungwi
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
#2 of 17 in Nungwi
602 reviews
3.3 mi away
Zanzibar Retreat Hotel
Zanzibar Retreat Hotel
#1 of 6 in Matemwe
433 reviews
14.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort Zanzibar - Nungwi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Next Paradise Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Next Paradise Boutique Resort

Property: Next Paradise Boutique Resort
Address: Plot 88, Pwani Mchangani 3363, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Pwani Mchangani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pwani Mchangani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Next Paradise Boutique Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Next Paradise Boutique Resort sits on one of the most beautiful white sandy beaches of Zanzibar, facing directly the Indian Ocean and protected by the coral reef which is about one kilometer away.located only 45 minutes drive from Stone Town and 30 minutes from Nungwi and Kendwua, (the beaches of north) it is perfect place to organize excursions, spice tours, swim with dolphins, big game fishing, kite surfing , diving and snorkeling to Mnemba atoll. The charming small hotel is well known because of its sober elegance, the excellent food and especially for its intimate and quiet atmosphere. At Next Paradise you will find 16 fully furnished rooms all provided with air conditioning and sea view private verandahs. Our staff is always happy to offer individual attention to every single guest of the hotel. Whether you're looking to book your honeymoon or need inspiration for a romantic getaway, we have special offers for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Next Paradise Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Next Paradise Boutique Hotel Pwani Mchangani
Next Paradise Boutique Resort Zanzibar Island/Pwani Mchangani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing