We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Top kitesurfing experience

Ok, let’s put the record straight here. There is learning kitesurfing and then there is LEARNING... read more

Reviewed December 18, 2018
paoloflah73
via mobile
Nice people * professional approach + good equipment = great experience

We spent our holidays in the Neptune Hotel and luckily there was this great kite school right next... read more

Reviewed October 7, 2018
Dimitrij S
via mobile
Read all 17 reviews
  
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
17
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews learn kitesurfing weather conditions low tide waikiki resort quality brand location equipment spot lagoon teaching school beginners team zanzibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2018 via mobile

Ok, let’s put the record straight here. There is learning kitesurfing and then there is LEARNING kitesurfing. If you want to LEARN kitesurfing on the island of Zanzibar, do yourself a favour and head on to Swell Kiteschool next to Waikiki resort in Pwani Mchangani. The location which I know very well is an absolute dream for beginner kitesurfers as the lagoon which remains on low tide provide the best conditions to practice every step involved in the learning process. The instructors are super prepared experience and extremely thoughtful in choosing the best equipment and the best weather conditions so that you have the safest and best chance to learn. I cannot recommend Swell kiteschool enough and will Definately be back in July to practice even more.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank paoloflah73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swell K, Manažer at Swell Kiteschool Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Thanks a looooot Paolo looking forward to see you in July and continue the way to the peak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We spent our holidays in the Neptune Hotel and luckily there was this great kite school right next to us.

We spoke with the two instructors and they immediately convinced us with their professional teaching approach. So we booked our lessons and were informed every time the weather conditions were appropriate for lessons. (They also run a Wind Guru station.)

It was a great experience and we made a lot of progress during the lessons.

Besides that the team is really friendly and passionate about their work. So we could talk a lot about Kitesurfing before and after lessons.

Thank you very much!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Dimitrij S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

This is a piece of kiteboarding heaven on Earth. Everything is perfect from the very beginning: Swell has great Teachers, atmosphere, location, and equipment. They will make you love kiteboarding! Everything is taught in very organised and safe manner. Lagoon is very shallow and typically very calm, making it a great place to learn that sport. I already miss the School, it was a great time!

100% recommended!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Piotr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018

I was visiting Zanzibar and had the chance to stop by Pwani Mchangani.
The spot is wonderfull either if you want to chill or get some action! For that I recommand you to stop by the Swell Kiteschool. The school is located in an uncrowded spot with hip high water in the lagoon at low tide: perfect if you are a beginer or if you just like to enjoy an heavenly place on your own.
It is run by a couple of qualified instructors. The courses are of really good quality and adapted to your level. All the equipment is brand new. Vlasta helped me to learn a great deal in a real short time!! I really appreciated his way of teaching kite (demonstrations in the water, etc.). Even after the lessons, he always took time to carefully answer all my questions.

I totally recommand you to go there !!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Eddy_Lausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

I have been learned kite boarding for the second year in a row and plan to back. Very good instructors, with good advise for each individual, allowing progress to be made at your own pace!
Great school!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank janhX1901IR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews