We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Party :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waikiki Zanzibar Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waikiki Zanzibar Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pwani Mchangani
Certificate of Excellence
Zanzibar Island, Tanzania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Party :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Waikiki :D

we were there a few times
during our stay in Zanzibar.
we were there for dinner and also a party every Friday :)
absolutely will back again before I leave :)
i really want to go back there :D
nice pizza thought :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    114
    28
    11
    9
See reviews for
49
251
35
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed at Waikiki for two nights and the reviews we had read about it were accurate! The place is lovely with such a beautiful beach. We arrived to such pleasant and warm hospitality and we got a complimentary room upgrade that we didn't expect at all! The downside was the meals on the half board package. The portions were small and selection was really limited. There were only five breakfast choices which was really disappointing. In terms of value for money, it was a real bargain though!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarMak1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I don't know how to start to comment on this place but i guess my title had already explained everything:)

We stayed 6 days in this Paradise. Sarah & Flavio did a great job in here. Their attention to details, staff and their friendly & proffesional attitude, the food, the mood, place itself, housekeeping, guest relations ( our friend beatiful Mouria), delicious coctails and Pizza that i can never forget:) I already miss everything and I'll definitely turn back...

Thank you all for this dream vacation ever...

Loves from Istanbul, Turkey

Elcin

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elcin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I can't describe the amazing stay at the Waikiki except as the best place ever.. Perfect everything and amazing attention to details.. Loved everything about it, the staff, the management, the food!! Oh god the food! Pizza is just heavenly!! Id definately go there again and again and again..

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salalah, Oman
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Some of the best food on the island. Friendly staff and good atmosphere. the homemade Italian pizza was some of the best that I've ever had worldwide. they use ingredients that are imported from Italy. It was a nice place to have some authentic good food. Not sure about the hotel/resort but the restaurant is for sure worth a visit. staff have a wonderful passion for all things that they do.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoyInOman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time in our very own paradise in Zanzibar! Not only was it where we got married, but it's where we honeymooned! It was so beautiful and worry free. Flavio and Sarah were very accommodating, and Flavio arranged an amazing Wedding Day for us. Great food, great service, and idyllic for what we wanted at an unbelievably reasonable price!
We'll be back for our 10year anniversary!
Darren and Siobhan

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhanmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Can't say enough good things about this hotel. It's always stressful for me to find a place to stay in an area that I'm not familiar with. I liked the website and the rooms looked nice. When I called for reservations, Sarah was such a help. She assured me that the area had plenty activities for me to do. From arrival to departure of my 3 weeks stay I were treated courteously and with consideration. Front desk and staff were consummate professionals. My room was spacious and well appointed. The morning breakfast (included with the room) was uniquely offered and the selections offered were well thought out and delicious. Having the added benefit of dining outside enhanced the morning repast :-) The food is very tasty with good presentation. The managers was impressive. They knew the area very well and was patient with me when I needed suggestions. I have to say that it was truly an unforgettable experience for me. Everyone here seems so genuinely happy and they should all be very proud of the part they play in making Waikiki Resort such a special place. Thanks again everyone for making my stay a wonderful & memorable one! I will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoiraSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pwani Mchangani
31.5 mi away
Zanzest Beach Bungalows
Zanzest Beach Bungalows
#2 of 12 in Jambiani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.6 mi away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#1 of 13 in Kiwengwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coral Reef Beach Resort
Coral Reef Beach Resort
#5 of 6 in Pwani Mchangani
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dream of Zanzibar
Dream of Zanzibar
#2 of 3 in Mahonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Next Paradise Boutique Resort
Next Paradise Boutique Resort
#1 of 6 in Pwani Mchangani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.0 mi away
Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa
Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 6 in Pwani Mchangani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Zanzibar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Zanzibar Resort

Property: Waikiki Zanzibar Resort
Address: Kiwengwa Road, Pwani Mchangani 2210, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Pwani Mchangani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pwani Mchangani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Waikiki Zanzibar Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort is located on one of the most beautiful and unspoiled beaches of Zanzibar : Pwani Mchangani. The resort is surrounded by the lush green palm trees and bushes. Built right on the beach so forget your shoes and relax. A perfect place to chill-out. Taste an Authentic Italian Pizza from our wood oven and enjoy your food on our newly built beach terrace next to the Indian Ocean. Welcome to Waikiki....Feel at home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Jovago.com and Booking.com so you can book your Waikiki Zanzibar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Zanzibar Hotel Pwani Mchangani
Waikiki Hotel Pwani Mchangani Mdogo
Waikiki Zanzibar Resort Zanzibar Island/Pwani Mchangani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing