We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$392
$360
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $448/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dhow Club, Zanzibar(Pwani Mchangani)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waridi Beach Resort & Spa(Pwani Mchangani)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Pwani Villa(Pwani Mchangani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Reef Beach Resort(Pwani Mchangani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Moonshine Villa(Pwani Mchangani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Pwani Vanilla House(Pwani Mchangani)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveler rating
363
135
30
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
135
30
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzathe friday night partybeach baracrobatic showone of a kindthe food is greatus dollarslunch and dinnernice beachlow tidepalm treesflavioislandzanzibarbarakaafricawind
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 552 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great place to relax, go diving, do watersports. Very friendly staff who make you feel at home instantly. Lots of creativity and passion in the air! Great value for money. Good learning system for local students. Beautiful beach and lovely cabins. Good vibe!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D7064OQLisaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Thanks guys for making our vacation so good. We had a wonderful time during our 2 weeks vacation. Rally enjoyed the Friday parties, the food(specially the African and Zanzibar nights), the nice cocktails on the bar.
Very friendly stuff, always ready to answer questions and help out.
The place is clean with nice sandy beach and kite school right on the spot.
Recommend it for all type of vacations - family, friends, couples or solo.
Thanks again for all. Will visit again for sure

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tod Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

It was the best decision ever to come to Waikiki for our stay! Such a nice quiet place, such nice and open minded people ! Thank you!
We came to kitesurf and had every day wind, and we were almost alone in the beautiful lagoon.

I would recommend this place with best feelings further!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaniaR83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I chose this resort purely from the reviews on Trip Advisor and it didn't disappoint one bit!
On arrival Flavio welcomed us with a cool drink which was much needed after our 17 hours of travelling, he completely made us feel at home and there was no question he couldn't answer. the staff here are incredibly accomodating.
The room was excellent - very large, and cleaned so well every day, they literally managed to remove every grain of sand.
The beach was perfect - at low tide you can walk right out to the reef where there are starfish, and other marine life (a local took us out and so we paid he $10 dollars- but i would go with a local as they know the best wading route out there, as it is a minefield of sea urchins)
at high tide you could swim, and in the evenings we would sit with a cool beer on the beach and watch people kite surfing.
There were a few beach boys but once you had been there for a couple of days they would recognise you weren't new and would leave you alone, you just have to be firm - and literally show no interest.
You can go to the other hotels for drinks/food, although they are much more pricey, and we loved the 'boats' at the bar you can sit and chill out in.
I was very apprehensive about the friday night party, but actually it was fun, it wasn't a 'rave', you didn't get 'hassled by locals' as someone had put in their review, it was fun and had a good atmosphere.
The food was good, not a massive selction, but we loved the pizza!
the food was a little slow coming out after ordering, but we weren't in a rush to get anywhere - so it didn't really matter.
Overall its a little snippet of paradise - i would much rather stay somewhere intimate like here rather than a large resort where you are one of a hundred guests.
i would recommend going to the south of the island to swim with dolphins.
All in all it was excellent.

Room Tip: Choose a room with A/C - on our last night we had to switch rooms and had one with A/C, it was hot to say the least!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Flavio and Sarah (the owners) are delightful very helpful and friendly, they have the best staff out there. The food could use a little more seasoning but overall it was good. It was very relaxing after a busy 5 day safari on the mainland. The beach is beautiful just be mindful of the tides. We would recommend the Waikiki Zanzibar Resort to anyone that will be traveling to Zanzibar!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews