We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in a quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais La Corte di Bettona
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bettona
Reviewed May 19, 2009

This is a lovely hotel. The staff are exceptionally friendly, always helpful and willing to spend time advising on other places to visit in Umbria. The quality of the food in the restaurant is first rate, though a little on the pricey side. The bedrooms vary in size. We paid the basic rate, and though the room was quite small, it was very well suited to what we needed, and cleaned spotlessly every day. We did peek into other rooms, and no doubt could have had a much larger one. Seven days stay in the location is probably a little long, but only because the town of Bettona is very small (500 people). We'd stay again, and probably will do so.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
There are newer reviews for Relais La Corte di Bettona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 538 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2005

We had the best room in the house, but the king bed had sheets that did not fit.......a twin blanket overlapped on a queen. The bed was like a rock and furniture was old type IKEA at best, the rooms were dark and depressing..............service was awful.......avoid this place at all costs..........I can only say it was A DUMP. By the end of the trip my body ached from the bed....... towels were not adequate and not changed.......no amentiies...........GO ANYWHERE ELSE!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nycstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Milan, Italy
13
Reviewed September 30, 2004

The Relais is a wonderful gem in the heart of Umbria.
It is located in a Etruscan Village and you are surrounded by art and history and nature.
The view is stunning and the rooms are very charming.
The food is excellent!
I strongly recommend this hotel.
It is a wonderful well kept secret...

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
St. Lucia, West Indies
28
Reviewed July 19, 2004

This hotel appears not to be listed. Its only 3years since the hotel was opened after renovation, Situated inside teh roman wall of Bettona, it has a lovely uiet location overlooking Assisi in the distance and Subasio. Friendly village square and shops add to the appeal of the rustic rooms.
Staff are very friendly except the clueless concierge.
The restaurant is OK - bland food served in an uptight atmosphere. Trying too hard.
OK but stuffy. Great location.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank furetto60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettona
3.0 mi away
Borgobrufa SPA Resort
Borgobrufa SPA Resort
#1 of 3 in Torgiano
1,719 reviews
10.3 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#2 of 65 in Perugia
716 reviews
4.9 mi away
Relais Il Canalicchio
Relais Il Canalicchio
#1 of 1 in Canalicchio
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Coll...
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
659 reviews
18.9 mi away
Il Baio Relais & Natural SPA
Il Baio Relais & Natural SPA
#1 of 1 in Camporoppolo
672 reviews
4.5 mi away
Alla Posta dei Donini
Alla Posta dei Donini
#1 of 2 in San Martino in Campo
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais La Corte di Bettona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais La Corte di Bettona

Address: Via Santa Caterina 2, 06084, Bettona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Bettona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bettona
Price Range: $52 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais La Corte di Bettona 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais La Corte di Bettona lies in the heart of the old town centre. In fact, it's entrance faces the main square. The building, which was originally a medieval 'hospitale' for pilgrims and orphans in the 14th century, stretches out within the village in a series of enchanting terraces, solariums, and lookouts that are perfectly equipped and designed for guests seeking a truly exclusive relaxing holiday. The entire facility has been further enhanced by an impressive restoration project that united elegance and sophistication with the original spirit of the place. The warm and welcoming atmosphere immediately envelops guests upon entry. There are spacious common areas for chatting, reading a magazine or enjoying an aperitif or drink to the bright tunes of live music. The staff is courteous, efficient, and always ready to help. At Relais La Corte di Bettona hospitality is not a profession but rather a calling, and we continuously monitor, adjust, and improve our services in order to meet all guest needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Relais La Corte di Bettona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing