We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Perfection”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bettona, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
James K
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed @ Casa Foresti for 7 days in Oct of this year (2013). I can't say enough about the charm & comfort of this apartment or the quiet, ancient hill town in lies in.

1st, Bettona - Here is an Umbrian hill town that is still lived in. The medieval lanes & rambling alleys are just what you came to Umbria to find. Unlike some better known towns however, this one is truly lived in. It's 300 inhabitants really live & work here, (or commute out & return) There is only one hotel, a 4 star relais/restaurant buried quietly at one end of the central piazza. The one tour bus we saw in a week, dropped it's passengers there for one Sat. night & they were gone by morning. The rest of the week we saw only the townsfolk & we seemed to be the only strangers in the whole town. The city walls are intact, & cobbled lanes & tiny piazzas look "lived in", rather than groomed for tourism. There are 2 cafes, 3 restaurants, 1 grocery/deli, & a surprisingly good museum recording the history of the city. If you have a small car, there is actually not problem to park but bigger cars will have the usual problems in the tiny, winding streets. To my mind, it was perfect.
2nd, CasaForesti

Casa Foresti- We arrived @ 4:00 but the previous renters were late leaving so the apt. wasn't ready. Giorgio took us in his car shopping... 1st to the cheese co-op, then to the produce co-op, & finally to the local wine co-op where he bought us a bottle of his favorite local white. His charming wife Anna had the place spotless when we returned. Entry is through a locked gate, to the back of the Large stone house, built right into the old city walls. The rooms have brick vaulted ceilings & stone or polished wood floors. the small kitchen is well equipped, the 2 bedrooms are comfy, the Wi-Fi works well in the kitchen/living room, but not in the bedrooms. (thick stone walls) There are 2 baths & washer / dryer. The real gem is the glazed, sun room / entry and the exquisite small patio looking out over the wooded valley from the top of the wall. several steps up take you to a small stone raised part of the wall with table & chairs & 180° views. Even in Oct, the plantings in the patio were lush. One of the bedrooms has french doors opening directly onto the patio. One wall of the main room is lined with guide books, maps, & dictionaries in multiple languages. Giorgio & Anna & Francesco (their son) were the perfect hosts, just available enough to be helpful but never intrusive. We soon had the feeling that the apt. was our home. To sum up...I had a lump in my throat & my wife actually let out a small sob as we drove through the town gate & down the mountain for the last time. I think that says it all.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The patio views & the hosts
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther U
Leiderdorp, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casa Foresti, home from home”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four (kids 15 and 12 years old) have enjoyed our stay in Casa Foresti in Bettone. The beautiful appartment is well equiped and all you might need is provided by the fantastic hosts. Good beds and very spacious appartment with wifi. The village Bettone is beautiful, you feel like living in an open air museum. We enjoyed a concert in the church, the winemuseum in Torgiano, playing tennis, we visited Foligno, Assisi and Perugia and the great Isola Polvese in the Trasimeno lake twice. Our last night we enjoyed a village fiesta with pizza and water melon together with our hosts, a lovely evening that especially the kids liked very much.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the beautiful appartment and kind hosts.
Liked least: nothing.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaStorion...
Province of Lecco, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A truly unique base for exploring Umbria”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

If you're looking for a really characteristic, yet roomy and comfortable base in Umbria you can't get better than this. It really is as good as it looks in the website photos. Two spacious bedrooms (double and twin) plus enough room in the extremely large living room for an extra person on the sofa bed without being cramped. (and it's a comfy sofa bed too!) So for a group of friends or a family it's ideal, also thanks to two bathrooms!The dining room is lovely as it has great views, and two enormous windows make it very light and airy. The road is immediately underneath but you're high enough for it not to be a disturbance, and the traffic is light anyway as Bettona is so small.
It's an apartment packed full of character and Georgio and Anna have clearly put a lot of love and attention into its renovation, while maintaining its original charm and quirkiness. And what hosts they are! You won't ever meet such friendly, welcoming people, always available to take you on local trips, show you points of interest that you may otherwise miss, or join you for a meal in a local restaurant. Georgio took us to a vineyard for a great afternoon's wine-tasting and on our final night he and Anna accompanied us for a delicious (and phenomenally large) meal in a local osteria, owned by one of their friends. They, and their son Francesco who speaks very good English, really are the cherry on the cake of a wonderful holiday experience!
As a town, Bettona is a delight, a typical little Umbrian hill town with amazing views in every direction and lots of places to walk if you don't feel like getting in the car every day. Ok it's a bit short on amenities so supermarket shopping needs to be done elsewhere locally but it more than makes up for that in character. It's a rabbit warren of little streets, alleys and steps and, because of its elevated position approached by a winding road, you have the feeling of being cut off from the world while still being only a 15 drive from Assisi and easy road access to other parts of Umbria. There are a couple of really nice osterias in the town (do try Osteria Dell'Oca as it's excellent) and a really nice delicatessen with a good selection of meats and cheese, and a very friendly owner ready to give you advice on food.
Have a look in the local museum too as it's more interesting than you'd expect for such a small place, particularly the Roman Empire map in the underground section.
The only slight downside in Bettona is parking because the tiny streets mean you can't get your car really close access to the apartment to unload, but it's only a short walk and you soon get used to it. But make sure that your brakes are in good order because you could find yourself parking on a fairly steep hill!
So, all in all, if you feel the need to escape from the world for a while, do yourself a favour and recharge your batteries in this haven of peace and quiet, nnot forgetting to make the most of the excellent local food and wine!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The great views from the terrace and the spaciousness of the living room.
Liked least: No shutters on the windows so too much light in the early mornings, and a radio or CD player would be nice.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eytan v
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
1 review
“foresti”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Wonderful hosts, Spacious apartment, its not the usual staying experience thanks to the Foresti family. Bettona is a great little village, and over all it was excellent!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the hosts
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIchael G
London
1 review
“A lovely place to stay in Bettona”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Our visit to Giorgio and Francesco's apartment in Bettona was our first booked through Airbnb and it was a fantastic experience. The apartment was lovely, everything the description and photographs suggest but what they can't convey is the welcome from Giorgio and his family and the experience of staying in such a beautiful town in a fantastic part of Italy. The family were extremely welcoming and immediately invited us to a village event with food and cinema in the town. They were also extremely helpful in letting us know what was worth seeing and doing in Bettona and the surrounding area. Their suggestions were extremely helpful and we enjoyed all that they proposed. Our evening out with the family in Bettona was amazing, undoubtedly the highlight of our trip as we ate food prepared by people who lived in the town and then sat down with them to watch a Danish film dubbed into Italian and French with Italian subtitles. Francesco and Anna explained the food to us and went out of their way to make us feel very welcome. We were very grateful to them for inviting us. There was nothing we could do come the end of our visit but offer Giorgio, Francesco, Anna and Lucilla somewhere to stay in London should they ever come here, only sad in the knowledge that our flat would not stand up in comparison to what they can offer in Bettona! In short, we couldn't recommend the apartment as a place to stay or Giorgio, Francesco and family as hosts highly enough, reading the glowing reviews here gives an impression but doesn't begin to describe the actual experience. It was simply special

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The warm welcome from the family
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed November 7, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: hospitality and location
Liked least: that we couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Windsor Ontario
Reviewed November 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$86
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing