We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point
Nearby Hotels
Anchorage Port Stephens(Corlette)(Great Value!)
$242
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort(Salamander Bay)(Great Value!)
$130
$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Central Motel(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nelson Resort(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
$112
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Aqua(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
$193
$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$106
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveler rating
358
160
44
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
358
160
44
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbike trackindoor poolbowling club next doorgreat parkgreat facilitiesgreat familygames roomacross the roadcaravan parkkids clubplay areatennis courtspowered siteplay equipmentkids activitiesjungle gymyoung kids
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 580 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Loved the facilities , clean and great for the kids even when raining ! Although you need to drive everywhere as the local shops are 15mins quick walk. $200 per night is a bit much but it was a great holiday and the club is next door , great food too!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewy2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The park was fantastic with great facilities for our 3 year old girl, indoor heated pools and jungle play centre were fantastic. Our room was very comfortable for us 3 (bungalow) and could sleep 2 more easily. Room was very clean and neat and had enough kitchen items for living.

The only thing that stopped us from making this a 5 star rating was that they were inflexible outside of the booking. When we checked out at 10am we wanted to let our girl play in the jungle play centre for 1 more hour we were told that we are not allowed to, and when we asked for a later checkout 12pm instead of 10am, we were not able to as they needed to allow 5 hrs to clean all rooms and would not budge. (Yet their booking form says you can ask for a later checkout).

Apart from the last part about inflexibility, we loved the place and will be back next holiday.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna E, Owner at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Hi Jeff, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and even more pleased to hear you'll be coming back... We understand your comment about the inflexibility of a late stay, but because you checked out on a Friday, and we were fully booked for the weekend, we genuinely couldn't provide that for you. We do get late stay requests quite frequently, and are happy to do so where possible, but where the cabin is to be re-occupied on the same day, we need the time between to attend cleaning and any maintenance that may be required. Even a couple of hours makes all the difference. Sorry for this, but we hope you can understand our position. When you come back to us next time, be sure to let the girls know you might like a late stay as early as possible, and they will try to fill other cabins first, so we have the best chance of meeting your request. It's not always possible, but we will try... Again, thanks for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had a powered tent site which was very good, heaps of room and enough privacy amongst the palm plants. Excellent swimming pools, indoor (heated) and outdoor, excellent facilities for the retired travellers to families and everyone in between. Excellent camp kitchen and lots of stuff for the kids to do in a friendly environment. Close to beach, club and pub next door, 5 minute drive to major shopping centre and all the local attractions are all within around 10-15 minutes drive. Highly recommended and we will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great facilities for all kids. Indoor play and indoor pool were fantastic especially if the weather is not great you can still have a great time.
We all had an enjoyable and relaxing week away from our busy lives back home.
We have rebooked again for next year, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lennyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna E, Owner at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Hi Lennyca,
Thank you for your kind words, they're music to our ears. The only thing we like hearing better from our guests than they've had a great family holiday, is that they're coming back again! It makes everything we do worthwhile. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were placed in a powered site wedged between two cabins, one of which was old and derelict. There was a family of rats living underneath, as evidenced by the fact that we constantly saw rats coming and going from there. On several occasions we spotted a rt rummaging through our rubbish during broad daylight, this terrified our young kids. The spot was isolated from other campers. The road was unsealed so our kids couldn't even ride their scooters. We were charged full price for the privelage, $108 a night for a powered site! The facilities are good and staff friendly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happytiger75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna E, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you for your candid comments relating to your recent stay at our holiday park. We take all feedback seriously, and view such comments as an opportunity to improve our business, and the experiences of our guests as well. As your feedback has been provided on social media, in the public arena, we felt it appropriate to respond in the same manner, to provide an explanation and a balanced view to the people who may view it. The site you were situated on is indeed located between two cabins. One of these cabins is tourist accommodation, and is of a standard that our guests expect to receive when they stay with us. The other cabin is a permanent resident, and although it is not of the same standard, it is far from being dilapidated or even untidy. As a matter of fact, apart from a few cobwebs under the gutters, we struggled to find any evidence of the dilapidation you refer to. We do agree the bush rats are a nuisance at the moment. This is entirely due to the three acres of natural bush land behind the park being cleared and developed for housing. The clearing took place only last week, and as such, the animals that had a home (including rodents, possums and snakes) are on the move seeking new habitat. We encourage all our guests to place any rubbish inside a bin, and then empty that bin into the rubbish skip provided for removal by the park. This will go a long way to preventing rodents from seeking food around your site. Your comments have been taken seriously however, and steps have been taken to try to remedy the situation. We are sure you will agree that the standard of cleanliness and maintenance of the parks grounds and facilities as a whole do not reflect the picture you are describing in your review. We take great pride in providing facilities that are clean and maintained. Our only other comment would be to encourage you to make us aware of any problems or issues you may have, during your stay, so we have the opportunity to fix them for you. Sometimes we will be able to make things right, other things will be beyond our control, but we will always listen, and try our best to do what we can. After all, your enjoyment is what we're here for...
Thank you for your comments, we hope you might return to our park in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews