We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandy's At The Point Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Anchorage Port Stephens(Corlette)(Great Value!)
$272
$211
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort(Salamander Bay)(Great Value!)
$92
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Central Motel(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nelson Resort(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
$108
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Aqua(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
$177
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
31
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 34 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had a great two nights stay at Sandy´s At the Point B&B. Sandy and Michael were so wonderful hosts, we wish we could have stayed longer!
The bedroom and bathroom were nicely decorated, very clean and there also was a nice balcony. In the kitchen you could find everything you need, there were fresh fruits as well as cool drinks in the fridge, and Sandy hat prepared a great cheese platter when we arrived. She even made a delicious apple pie for our New Year´s Eve dinner, which we cooked on the barbecue in the garden!
We really liked the area, it´s just a few kilometers away from beautiful beaches, and you could walk to the Soldiers Point Marina, from where you can watch beautiful sunsets. We spent New Year´s Eve at Sandy´s and had a bird´s eye view of the fireworks at the marina - wow!
We really recommend this B&B. Thanks Sandy and Michael for our great stay at your house!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2doubleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at Sandy's last week - what a joy it was - the B&B was clean and homely and well-catered but the best part was meeting Sandy and Michael - they were friendly caring and a wonderful source of information about the area and surrounding areas - we explored to our hearts content. We can highly recommend their establishment to stay at and trust me you won't want to leave - we didn't! We will be back :) Geoff and Janet

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We’re just back from a wonderful stay at Sandy’s at the point. Everything was absolutely perfect! We were warmly welcomed with a lovely cheese platter on arrival with wine and local beer. It went down treat after our drive up from Sydney in Friday evening traffic!

Sandy is a wonderful host with great local knowledge is very helpful – she gave us a quick run down of the local area with a map and also booked the restaurant for us.

The B&B itself is immaculately clean and has everything you need for a short stay. The fridge was well stocked with milk, butter, jam, yoghurt, bread etc and lots of lovely fruit & cereals.

We loved the outdoor patio space with water views. There is also BBQ and although we didn’t use it, we will when we visit next time!

Room Tip: Both rooms looked equally nice!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Sandy's at the Point is so cosy and nice. The place itself is beautiful. To make it even better, Sandy is so helpful and hospitable, she prepared a wonderful cheese platter and some very nice beer and wine to welcome us after our 2.5 hour drive from Sydney. She also looked for a little something everyday to entertain our kids, and placed them in the kitchen, much to the kids' surprise and pleasure. She is extremely thoughtful and everything she did made us feel completely at home.
She has a BBQ facility and we had a nice candlelit BBQ outdoors. We felt really sad to leave Sandy's after 3 nights there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sj L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Everything everyone has said about Sandy's at the Point is spot on - Sandy knows her stuff. Great accommodation, spotlessly clean, private and very welcoming. What more can we say other than we highly recommend and we certainly look forward to a return visit sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred & Denny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews