We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stay at The Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Refurbished traditional cottage with panoramic Loch Ness views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Refurbished traditional cottage with panoramic Loch Ness views.
Uninterrupted views up and down Loch Ness Large fenced garden with Loch Ness views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Refurbished traditional cottage with panoramic Loch Ness views.
Uninterrupted views up and down Loch Ness
Large fenced garden with Loch Ness views
Cosy upstairs double bedroom
View from bedroom
Private cottage with loads of space
Spacious dining room with farmhouse table
Well equipped modern kitchen
Lounge with views up and down Loch Ness
The view from our private beach
One of our private beaches
View from the beach looking East
Location of The Cottage on the banks of Loch Ness
Garden sculptures
Lots of bird life in the gardens
The private beach is wonderful for evening bonfires
Bonfire night on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Inverfarigaig, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gwenan H
2 reviews
“Stay at The Cottage”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Beautiful location, definitely worth a visit. Breathtaking waking up to the view of the Loch on your doorstep every morning. Very peaceful location. Very much recommended, cottage stayed lovely and warm and offered a beautiful place to rest after a day of walking and exploring. We of course spent our evenings watching ‘braveheart’ and ‘Loch ness’ in the conservatory and enjoyed playing the games provided

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise B
Gibraltar
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy, beautiful and perfect location”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a fantastic holiday staying in this wonderful cottage. Fantastic beach areas to explore, beautiful garden to relax with a cuppa (watching birds come and go) and great location to explore the surrounding areas.
The cottage is warm and cosy with everything a family needs to be comfortable - added bonus of having a washing machine and a huge shower! A relaxing home from home to return to after a day out.
We loved it so much and look forward to returning in the future. I would highly recommend this real gem of a place on the shores of Loch Ness and intend to tell everyone I know about it!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Thanks so much for tbe fabulous review and for being such lovely guests. Delighted you loved the cottage and its facilities plus the stunning location. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann B
2 reviews
“Loved it”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have had a wonderful stay in the cottage, it's so quiet and peaceful with great views of the loch, I got distracted ever time I passed a window! The private beach is perfect, although someone with mobility issue would not be able to get down/up. The cottage is well equipped with daily essentials and was a comfortable stay. Great cental location for sightseeing. Thank you for the opportunity to share.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorna D
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic little cottage, very comfortable with amazing views. It is clean inside and out, the kitchen and bathroom are modern and the central heating makes it so cozy. The small road makes it an isolated little retreat but Inverness is only 30 mins away. We hope to stay there again soon :-) 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Hey Lorna and Anthony - thanks so much for the great review. We're delighted you loved The Cottage at Inverfarigaig on Loch Ness and found it clean, modern and well equipped. Yes, unlike many cottages there is no road between us and the water, so uninterrupted peace and quiet and views up and down the Loch are guaranteed. We're so pleased your honeymoon started magically with us here on Loch Ness. Wishing you both all the best and hope to see you again - Turan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janewooda...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location and dog friendly”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at this cottage. The location is just perfect, it has spectacular views, combined with private access to a beach and great forest walks. I have already recommended this little gem to friends and if we are back up in the Highlands we would book the cottage again. Very dog friendly too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Thanks so much for the great review Jane - delighted you all loved The Cottage at Inverfarigaig on Loch Ness. Yes the private beach and amazing views are pretty unique. We'd love to welcome you back next time you come to the Highlands - but book early - we are usually fully booked April to October. Thanks for being such lovely guests - Turan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tara t
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing again”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Amazing cottage, quiet and relaxing. The kids and dog love it here with your very own private beach. This is the second time we have stayed here and will defiantly come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Dear Tara and Michael - it was lovely having you back at The Cottage at Inverfarigaig on Loch Ness for your second visit. Yes - many people fall in love with it and the private beach. Thanks so much for visiting us a second time - always a pleasure having you all to stay
Looking forward to your next visit - Turan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apexa D
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Amazing cottage for a perfect holiday. Pretty much everything is provided. Had a great time. Highly recommendable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2016
Thanks so much Apexa. We're delighted you loved The Cottage and that it had everything you needed. Many thanks for your visit. Turan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing