We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ness View Cottage
Nearby Hotels
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
$117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$121
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Inch Hotel(Fort Augustus)
$168
$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovat, Loch Ness(Fort Augustus)
$218
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priory Hotel(Beauly)
$112
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2010

After 6 days travelling around the Highlands and spending all the night in beatiful and warm bed and breakfast, the last night we didn't have any place to stay. So, we look for it on internet and we call Alex in case we could stay in Ness View. He said yes and we spent the best night there!! We couldn't beleive it, the room is so big and beautiful, the bathroom and that "living room" with the pane windows and breathtaking views of Loch Ness. The typical place that couldn't be affordable with our budget. I have to mention too the delicious breakfast and, of course, the best thing of the house: Alex!!

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Laritamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

My partner Mark & I stayed at Ness View B&B on a spur of the moment trip to Loch Ness. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay! Alex was very welcoming and cooks a wonderful breakfast! He offered suggestions of places to visit and made us feel very comfortable. It was a pleasure to return back to Ness View each night after a full day of seeing the sights and to be met by Alex with a fresh jug of milk ready for a nice cup of tea :-) We spoke to Alex's wife Pat on the phone to make the booking but didn't actually get to meet her in person. The room itself is lovely, very spacious like a cosy wooden lodge. Very clean and well looked after, the private conservatory was lovely with comfy sofas in there to sit on and look over at the beautiful view of the Loch. We would recommend a boat trip on the Loch at Fort Augustus followed by fish & chips while you watch the boats and tourists go by. Some lovely little gift shops to visit and quaint little cafes to sit and have a coffee. Also a bit further on you get to a town called Drumnadrochit, here you will find the Loch Ness Exhibition Centre at the The Drumnadrochit Hotel, worth a visit for those Lochness enthusiasts! We visited a few other quaint little villages, as well as the busy Inverness city centre. No matter where we went, everyone we met was so friendly. We would also recommend an evening meal at the Dores Inn right on the southern end of Loch Ness, absolutely gorgeous food (coming from a fussy eater that says a lot!) I have already recommended this place to friends and family, we certainly plan to stay here again. Thanks again Alex!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielleBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

We stayed at Ness View this summer and we absolutely fell in love with the place. This is an ideal B&B and you couldn’t ask for more hospitable hosts. The room is beautiful, clean and homey. The little conservatory added to the room is a pure delight. Views from the garden which part of it is for the guests to use are breathtaking .Everything about this B&B is just perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2008

We stayed at the Ness View B&B this summer. What a fabulous place and great value for money.

You basically get half a house for the night, with an extremely spacious bedroom that has an ensuite bathroom and private conservatory that overlooks the loch.

Bedroom: Very clean, homely, comfortable. Has reclining leather sofa, another smaller sofa, tea and coffee facilities, mini television, alarm clock - the room has various small touches put in by the owners which adds to the homely feel, we personally really liked the touch sensistive bedside lights. Bed was very comfortable.

Conservatory: Very relaxing, has a double seat and 2 single seats. Clear view of the loch and lots of reading material from books on the loch ness monster to various magazines. Very quiet and secluded.

Breakfast: Full traditional Scottish breakfast cooked to your liking. The breakfast table faces out onto the loch, an extremely nice view and a very pleasant experience.

Location: Great if you want somewhere that's quiet and secluded. Is on the less busy side of the loch.

The man running the B&B was very friendly and made you feel at home. The first night we stayed at the most popular hotel around loch ness which we paid over £100 for the night, and after only paying £50 for the Ness View we wished that we had had spent both nights in this hidden gem. We enjoyed our stay so much that we plan to return for another weekend away at this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank u04lmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2007

We have stayed at Ness View two years running on our way to Orkney. It has fabulous views, a large bedroom with en-suite, but added to that you have your own private conservatory and part of the garden to sit in. Great breakfast which really set us up for the long drive to Gill's Bay to catch the ferry. Very friendly, a real home from home which we find more relaxing than a more structured hotel stay.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orkney192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews