We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“My friends and I had a blast!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Atlantic City
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Eht
1 review
“My friends and I had a blast!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff .. The hotel manager was nice.. We didn't like are first room we was in so called him and he changed are room without a problem and was really nice about it.. We got the morning phone call that we asked for and 30 min late checkout as well.. Over all it's a good hotel for the price and we enjoyed our stay ..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GermLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    27
    28
    28
    64
See reviews for
39
77
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

The room is a Good size , it's quite in the area as well as the hotel , they gave us extra towels and was so nice . The price of the room was the cheapest in the area and checkin and out was fast and simple .. I will come here again the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tash0234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The room smelled, the toilet did not flush and took two visits from the manager to unclog it. He did not even bother to mop the toilet water from the floor before he walked out. Not only did the toilet not flush, it was not properly secured to the floor and rocked when used. The bedspread was stained and full of cigarette burn marks and the sheets and pillow cases were dirty. There also was no hot water connected to the bathroom sink faucet. The breakfast consisted of stale cereal and bagels that was set up in the small dirty office. My advice would be is to not even slow down as you drive past this dump.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Absecon
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stay away from this hotel. The manager-landlord was very rude. I told him i had no hot water then he said he would fix the problem and the only thing he did was turn the water off. When i spoke to him in the office he told me he would give me a $7.00 refund or i can leave and get another hotel somewhere else. At 2am i had no choice on a saturday night . Never Again!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tyrone W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Walked in walked out! First impressions are everything ! We didn't want another room after what we saw! Dirty chairs, coffee maker , toilet , carpet , bed spread! I wouldn't let a stray animal stay here!!! This place should be shut down!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loveit429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
0.5 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
0.9 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#10 of 18 in Galloway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Galloway
Rodeway Inn Galloway
#6 of 18 in Galloway
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn & Suites
Crystal Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Galloway
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Atlantic City

Property: Travelodge Atlantic City
Address: 316 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205-9565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Room Have 40'' Flat Screen HD TV,HD Channel,HBO, All Rooms Have Fridge-Microwave-Coffee Maker-Hair Dryer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absecon Travelodge
Absecon Travel Lodge
Travelodge Absecon
Travel Lodge Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing