We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, 15min ride from everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Atlantic City
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Burlington, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, 15min ride from everything you need”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Excellent room service, very close to a restaurant, 15 min ride from great attractions in NJ. I really enjoyed it, I would recommend. If you are looking for "affordable rates" you got it here, friendly staff, nice rooms, loved it. Thank you so much travelodge. We reserved three rooms for the weekend, we'll definitely see you again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobrathod, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Atlantic City, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review,at travelodge we strive to give you best. thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    27
    31
    29
    68
See reviews for
39
82
23
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2012

the room was very good, and very nice even to chat with, the pool looked inviting , but the weather wasnt., i would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a small quiet place to stay with very friendly management

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEAL BEACH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The toilet was not flushing properly. The neighbor next door played loud music til midnight. We can hear the traffic going by in our room even with the window and door closed. We tried to call the front desk to complain but nobody picked-up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Absecon, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was very surprised at how friendly and accomodating the staff were. The rooms were very nice for the price. Anything i needed either the manager Bob or the housekeeper Celeste awould do their best to accomodate me. I had my grandchildren for the weekend and they loved swimming in the pool, which by the way was beautifully cleaned. Not only did the housekeeper entertain my grandchildren, i also found her to be delightful. I will without a doubt be back. Thank you Celeste and Bob.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

me and my girlfriend come to atlantic city for the past 13 years and we tried diffrent hotels, on absecon, and we stopped at this one to try it out the prices where great . and the rooms where very clean, the owner was very polite. and the maid was great too. the rooms where quiet and very clean, the ac was working fine, put it this way,,,,, we will be back again and again, near to all the stores,

Room Tip: any rooms are great top or bottom
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 123malkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willingboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I only stayed 2 nights at the Travelodge. Would I stay again ?...Definitely ! I usually stay at another nearby hotel when I visit Atlantic city and I compared prices between that one and the Travelodge, didnt want to spend a lot of money for just a weekend. The Travelodge offered me a better deal and I took it . Upon arrival I had the pleasure to meet Bob Rathad the front desk person with whom I had spoken to on the phone a couple of times previous to my check in . He was very helpful , friendly and accomodating. Check in was quick, room was clean and the pool water was crystal clear !! Right now I am deciding if I want to return ro Atlantic City for my birthday. If I do, I will definitely stay at the Travelodge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desiree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

the travelodge in Absecon NJ was reasonablally price and clean for a one nighter.It was close to the beach and the casino's,with 10min ride...Lots of places to eat within walking distance.It was very quite and plenty of parking.Will stay again for two nighter -next month.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soldierboy173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Garden State Inn
0.5 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Atlantic City

Property: Travelodge Atlantic City
Address: 316 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205-9565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Room Have 40'' Flat Screen HD TV,HD Channel,HBO, All Rooms Have Fridge-Microwave-Coffee Maker-Hair Dryer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absecon Travel Lodge
Absecon Travelodge
Travelodge Absecon
Travel Lodge Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing