We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bagels” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bagel Gourmet

Bagel Gourmet
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Galloway
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great bagels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had breakfast here. He had pork roll, egg and cheese on pumpernickel and I had apple cinnamon raisin on a cinnamon raisin bagel. Very fresh and good!

Helpful?
Thank Jrzygrl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    3
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Soft, wonderful Jersey bagels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Obviously a local favorite, and a great find on Rt 9 just north of the Edwin Forsythe Wildlife refuge. Big, soft, tasty bagels with a variety of cream cheese flavors on the side. Flavours included scallion, vegetable, walnut, etc. Egg sandwiches also available and very popular.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank lasanto2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
652 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“Great fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stopped here for breakfast and had delicous fresh bagels with egg and cheese before going to the Edward Forsythe Wildlife Refuge. There were quite a few customers....one couple had French Toast Bagels that looked good! At the Rufuge Visitor's Center, I heard the ranger recommend the Bagel Gourmet to some people looking for lunch. He said they make fresh bagels a few times a day. Our bagels were nice and fresh.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nice variety of bagels and sandwiches. Quick friendly service. Prices were very reasonable. Had space to eat in also! Local hit!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sokobird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
211 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Best bagels anywhere anytime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nothing to dislike -- this is a locally owned bagel place, the owner makes his own bagels and I defy anyone to find a better bagel anywhere. Even my friend from NY said that these are the only bagels she'd found outside of NY that are BAGELS.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Veneto8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel Gourmet also viewed

 
Galloway, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Bagel Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing