We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Treat”

Lindy Hops Homemade Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Galloway
Price range: $3 - $14
Description: Linda L'Erario and Ed Jones started Lindy Hops in 1991 in a 400 sq foot store. Lindy Hops through years has expanded and is now 1,500 sq feet. Only quality products and a lot of tender love and care is put into our ice cream.
Restaurant details
Description: Linda L'Erario and Ed Jones started Lindy Hops in 1991 in a 400 sq foot store. Lindy Hops through years has expanded and is now 1,500 sq feet. Only quality products and a lot of tender love and care is put into our ice cream.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

Soft serve and hard ice cream in many flavors. Italian water ice and even doggy cups. Sundaes and Gelato..just love it!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 54 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

I love it! Nothing beats this great ice cream shop on a hot afternoon. I always take my kids here! 10/10

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank BeachMom47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

I was visiting family and told them I needed good ice cream before I had back to Florida..(You can't find any custard like NJ custard). There's a huge selection on homemade hard ice cream along with awesome custard.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

All of their numerous flavors in season are exceptional. Cones, cups and sundaes give generous amounts.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We love Lindy hops! It can get crowded but they have enough help so the lines don't get long. The counter people are very patient and friendly, you can try samples and the place is clean

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank overshopped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lindy Hops Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

Galloway, Jersey Shore
Galloway, Jersey Shore
 
Galloway, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Lindy Hops Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing