We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow”
Review of Athenian Garden

Athenian Garden
Ranked #7 of 53 Restaurants in Galloway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brunswick, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Best moussaka I have ever had! Quaint, friendly atmosphere. Delicious food, all made-to-order (this takes some time, so this is NOT the place to come if you are in a hurry. But if you have time for a leisurely meal, try this place!)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank amkc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    40
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Storrs, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Can they just... relocate? To our town?”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Delicious and authentic. The cozy atmosphere, nice decorations, and helpful staff rounded out the experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had lunch here in July 2013 and were very satisfied. The place is small and unassuming, but it has a nice menu and we had the impression that the ingredients were very fresh and the dishes were made from scratch. A very pleasant lunch!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank Roy-Tto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Food and Waitstaff”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Twice every summer we spend a week at the Stockton Seaview. We have always driven past the Athenian Garden, but have never stopped. We stopped this week....twice. I am from an ethnic background similar to Greek (Albanian) and everything we ate reminded me of my grandmother's cooking. Delicious, hot lemon chicken soup, stuffed grape leaves, surf and turf kebabs, gyros and baklava! It was all delicious and priced right, maybe even a little low. Everyone was as friendly as can be. Would highly suggest this to anyone for lunch OR dinner. Excellent choice!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
13 Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
636 reviews
362 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
“Homemade Greek food”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This family owned and operated Greek restaurant is so good. The service is friendly and food is prepared fresh so be prepared to wait for home made delicious Greek food. Remember BYOB!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
12 Thank Gershwin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athenian Garden also viewed

 
Galloway, Jersey Shore
 
Absecon, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Athenian Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing