We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE!!! AND BEDBUGS!!! YUCK!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Highlander Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
ocean county
1 review
“HORRIBLE!!! AND BEDBUGS!!! YUCK!!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

First off..... The people who run this place should be put in jail for all the money they rob from the customers. Then you have a 50/50 chance of either bedbugs or roaches. Take your pick. And then you have the front desk kid who sleeps with the cleaning lady in any empty room, so that explains the dirty rooms and horrible service... That being said....... NEVER EVER GO THERE!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icedout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    3
    6
    13
See reviews for
5
8
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The customer service sucks and the manager is unprofessional he tells me that the bite marks on my back face and my arm. The guy at the front desk tells me that I bought the bed bugs with me how dare he that is insulting to not only me but my boyfriend as well. Do not stay at this hotel at all!!!! I repeat do not stay here run far far far away:((((((

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terrell524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2010

The place was terrible I would not recommend that anyone stay there , my dad reserved it online and had to pay upfront or else we would have left when we pulled in, when I was walking upstairs to our room there were what appeared to be hookers. We had gone fishing during the day so we wanted to get showers and sleep, so I went and took a shower and the
fixtures were falling off the wall and the cieling was peeling and when I wanted to lay down I noticed that the sheets and comforters had a ton of stains that appeared to be blood and what not. I really think the place needs to be closed down and when I get home today I plan to take multiple baths and showers. Also they advertised cable and free wi fi but the wifi had
a password on it and when they gave it to us it would not connect and most of the cable stations even local were locked I think we paid 110 for one night I would say they should charge 30 a night based on the upkeep or lack there of.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skibins6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Basic small motel room. Mattress was very, very hard. Got no sleep as it was extremely uncomfortable. Turned air conditioner on but couldn't adjust it and was very cold in room. Safety latch on door was broken off. Not enough light by sink for husband to shave. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pineapple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2010

I booked a great rate for Valentine's weekend, via travelocity, for $53 a night for a jacuzzi room. Of course this was too good to be true.
The day before my stay, I called the hotel and, after multiple busy signals, the manager picked up and said he didn't have my confirmation. I said this was impossible, since I had booked two rooms, confirmed via travelocity. My credit card was already charged!!!
Travelocity got involved, but couldn't get a hold of the manager, again, a constant busy signal. He claimed all his rooms were sold out at first, but miraculously, he could open up two regular rooms at the same rate I would have paid!
At this point I said how could I be sure THIS reservation wouldn't be honored?
I asked to be rebooked to another hotel.
After three hours with Travelocity I was booked into a Travelodge-while on hold I started reading the tripadvisor reviews for that one.
I am traveling with a baby and my parents. I can't have hookers in the parking lot and mold in the room.
But the travelocity operator wouldn't refund me until I spoke to two supervisors.
All in all this took inxs of 4 hours to correct.
Finally I said forget Atlantic City and we went to Bethlehem, PA instead, and had a wonderful time. The quality of people is better and so are the surroundings. You won't be seeing me in AC for a long time!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leemonada76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2009

could not get my money back and the receptionist got an attitude with me for even asking for my money back

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misseverybody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2009

We stayed her b/c the price, reviews, and location were good. The place looks as though it was nice not long ago but is being run into the ground. Rooms are big and fairly nice, but poorly maintained. telephone did not work. We initially had a water damaged room. The guy at the desk was awol when we had problems. No one was in the office in the morning and, needless to say, neither was the advertised breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balto01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
0.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
0.6 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#3 of 25 in Absecon
432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crystal Inn & Suites
Crystal Inn & Suites
#8 of 18 in Galloway
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#10 of 18 in Galloway
114 reviews
2.8 mi away
Atrium Inn
Atrium Inn
#7 of 18 in Galloway
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highlander Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highlander Motor Inn

Property: Highlander Motor Inn
Address: 304 E White Horse Pike, Route 30 East, Galloway, NJ 08205-9565 (Formerly America's Best Inn & Suites Galloway)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Highlander Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Highlander Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Galloway Township
Galloway Township Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing