We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“You Get What You Pay For” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Galloway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Galloway
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You Get What You Pay For”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

I went to Atlantic City on a Saturday night. As expected, all the strip hotels were upwards of $350/ nights. I decided since I would only be in the hotel a short time, anyways, to stay off-strip and cut costs.

Good:

The area isn't that bad. Plenty of food places like a Denny's, Mini-Marts, a zillion other hotels etc. I wasn't in fear for my life. If it's a high crime area, I didn't notice.

The price, $35. If all you need is a place to drop your bags before heading to the casinos and you are not worried about quality, this will fit the bill.

Close proximity to the casinos. Short 10 minute drive, straight-shot.

Microwave and refrigerator. If you are eating on the cheap to save money for the casinos (Ramen, microwaved burgers) this is crucial.

Bad:

The drain leaked and my washroom area was flooded. Maintenance wasn't on call so they put a bucket under the drain.

The bed was as comfortable as a slab of stone. Being 20-years military, I've slept in some uncomfortable areas but their beds rank up there.

Very few parking spots, I came back from the casinos at 1am and all spots were taken (one JO parked in two spots) I parked in an adjacent hotel's lot.

Appears they are undergoing renovations (at-least I hope that's the case, lol)

BOTTOM-LINE: You get what you pay for. Temper your expectations and you'll be fine. You want quality, book elsewhere. I still have to give it 2 stars as an honest overall review.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    3
    5
    5
See reviews for
5
8
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia Coast, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Normally I would not waste my breath on these reviews but you people deserve to know what abuse is. I came up from down south to stay for two weeks and let me tell you... I brought my little dog with me and my husband to go drinking and gambling in Atlantic city. The management refused almost always to give me a clean towel. She brought me back the same soiled towels I used except it seemed like she through a bottle of bleach on them and washed them with no laundry detergent. Then I had to sleep with the same blanket for a week before she took it. I think all she did was bring me back the same dirty blanket. Then I took my dog to go to the bathroom and 20 minutes later I had a bag of dog droppings hanging on my door knob. This manager was petty and very immature. All the guests seemed to be aggravated about one thing or another. And I hate to say it but she always looked like she was flying higher than a kite. But if you want a hotel That promised the best but doesn't deliver than this is the perfect place for you! I'll go check in at the holiday express next time and pay a little more to have mature and reasonable maid service.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenB201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed at the rodeway inn on a Saturday night. I was looking for the best deal. After searching I stopped at the rodeway. The prices were OK but a little more then I wanted to spend. Amelia at the front desk worked with me and I stayed. The room was very clean and I will go back

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dancoats1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We travel a great deal. This motel is nothing to look at. The curtains didn't work on a rod, but we got them to close.

Pros - On the other hand, the room was clean, the shower was hot and a good spray, the frig and microwave worked. It is in a strip of motels. There are restaurants near and a grocery store about 2 miles away. Atlantic City is 10-15 minutes down the pike. Ocean City is a 20 minute trip off the Garden State Parkway. You can get to either by car or public bus. You can find a neighborhood to run in, if you are a runner, once you cross White Horse Pike. The staff responds to needs.

The cons - You need to ask for maid service, there is no coffee [use the microwave], the sink didn't shut off easily, the internet is slow or almost not there at times.

For a cheap, I'm-here-for-the-beach-not-the-room stay this was just fine.

Room Tip: 201, not 206 - noisy air conditioner. 201 is at the end, by a stairway which no one uses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarsRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

But, if you're looking for someplace decent and well-priced for a short stay, you should be very pleased with what you find here.

I find myself in this part of New Jersey to take care of some family business. I needed an inexpensive, utilitarian place to stay with a refrigerator, a microwave and a bed that wouldn't cause me to need a chiropractor in the morning. Given that those were my criteria, I got much more than I hoped for.

After driving interminably from Florida, to literally pull off the Garden State Parkway, and be at your hotel is a great pleasure. Despite my arriving at an insane hour, the lovely and sleep-deprived staff person, Amelia, was more accommodating than anyone has the right to expect at that hour.

The room and bed were perfectly adequate and comfortably clean. The refrigerator actually cools and the air conditioner keeps my room at my usual 'meat cooler' temperature. I've dealt with much worse at hotels where I paid five times the rate I am paying here.

I have, by necessity, had to make some rather odd requests to management and they have been more than happy to help, where I have received stares of disbelief that I would interrupt their day at so-called 'boutique' hotels.

It is close to everything I require, and it has a perfectly fine Internet connection.

You can certainly stay at prettier places, and you could certainly stay at more expensive places, but if you are simply looking for somewhere to park yourself while you get a good night's sleep, or a few things done, I can't imagine why you would drive a mile further down the road and pay twice the price.

There was even an error with my rate---That is, they UNDERCHARGED me. Not only did they not reverse that decision, but they were almost ridiculously apologetic when they asked me to pay a bit more for my second week, rather than the full price they should have charged me in the first place.

Again, if you want a decent place to stay, this is it. Want lots of frills and a mini bar you'll be charged $7 for some chips you could buy for $1 in supermarket, there are dozens of others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chancanasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

first let me say I travel a lot and got to say that the person who wrote that has to be nuts I have stayed there many times and the staff is top notch , rooms are clean check in is fast,the manager even went out of his was to call bobby flays for me to go to dinner with my wife what more can I ask for and he gave his cell I need any thing to and I just booked again. called him personally , he took care of right from his cell phone he said your my customer for life so we will take care of you ,lets talk also about hose keeping the room was very clean sheets were nice and the bathroom looked and smelled very clean and hosekeeping indrduced her self to me her name was amilla ad asked me if I needed anything also call me if you need anything so what I m saying call them there are on the money here ...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
0.3 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
0.1 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#10 of 18 in Galloway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
2.1 mi away
Atrium Inn
Atrium Inn
#5 of 18 in Galloway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crystal Inn & Suites
Crystal Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Galloway
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Galloway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Galloway

Property: Rodeway Inn Galloway
Address: 200 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205-9563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Galloway 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn Galloway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing