We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Liberty Inn
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was the worst place I have EVER stayed..No light bulbs in lamps..When we complained we were told they would have to order them..Pillows were filthy as were box springs. Bed spreads dirty with holes. Stay away from this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dutches598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    4
    5
    10
See reviews for
13
15
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Liberty Inn is located 10 minutes away from Atlantic City. The hotel is a two story clean and recently renovated hotel with several rooms. Very comfortable stay at a reasonable rate per night.

The hotel is run by a family who is extremely helpful and caring. They truly cater to your every need. Anthony,his wife and father will do everything possible to make sure your stay at the Liberty Inn is comfortable.

The beds and pillows are very comfortable and I always sleep well when I stay here.

I have been coming to this hotel for years because of Anthony and his family. Also, the quality for the price can't be matched anywhere in Atlantic County.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor and be in the corner of the hotel itself
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I stay at the Liberty Inn a few times a month to get away. The hottubs are clean, beds are always fresh. The manager is very friendly and will help you anyway he can! Close to restaurants and Atlantic city.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roboman2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This place is a pit. I would expect to see this kind of hotel in a third world country. The rooms are filthy.The manager seems to think that people are desperate for a room and he does not have to do much. The room we given had stains everywhere from rugs to ceiling. Oder was terriable. Stay clear and sleep in your car if you have to. At least you know what was in your car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greece46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acliberty, Manager at Liberty Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Respected Sir/Madam,

I would like to know which room did you stayed and under whom's name.
Because, I do not see you stayed at all at our property.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Amboy, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

$129 a night - good, not great - on a Saturday. Mediocre room. Non-smoking room smelled like it had been a smoking room only two minutes earlier. Very musty. Hairs on pillowcases and between sheets. Bare bones everything. Refrigerator unplugged and awful smelling. Large, flat screen TV with apparently no channels until I called the front desk...this is how the conversation went, paraphrased for brevity's sake.

ME: I cannot find any channels. It seems like there's only one channel.
OWNER: There is trouble with the cable.
ME: Trouble with the cable?
OWNER: Yes. The man will fix it tomorrow.
ME: Well, I paid for a room with a TV and channels.
OWNER: (Sigh, grumble) You see that remote right there?
ME: Yes.
OWNER: Grab it. Hold it. Aim at the TV and press "3" and then "4"
ME: Oh, there you go!
OWNER: Goodbye! (abrupt hang-up)

Then, five minutes later, a call to our room...

OWNER: Hello, yes? You are a woman, right? There was only payment for two people staying there.
ME: No, I am a man. See. (I lowered my voice intentionally). I can sound like this if I want to.
OWNER: Okay, okay. You know, you aren't really entitled to any TV channels at all. Same at any hotel you ever go to, not just mine. You only get four walls and a bed.
ME: Yeah, okay, goodnight.

We were called in the morning again to see if we wanted to pay for an additional hour. We said no. We will never return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acliberty, Manager at Liberty Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Respected Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your kind information.
Wish we could have help you out while you were here.
According to our Hotel Motel Policy (Same policy in every Hotel Motel in US) If you're not satisfied in the 1st 10 minutes of your stay, we could have gave you a complete refund.
We inform you personally with our policy the time you check in, we also printed on our registration card where you understood and signed. That is the reason every guest is given 1st 10 minutes to verify the entire room for a complete 100 percent refund if they are not satisfied.
Our whole Atlantic City Area is a seasonal business. And the rates are much cheaper compare to other franchised Hotels in the area. Atlantic City is $ 450 a night while our rooms are $ 150 the same night.
Please response at your convenience.
Thank you so much,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Arrived early on Saturday around 10 in the morning, front desk manager was very friendly and let me check in early without an additional charge. Room was clean,32'' Plasma tv had infinity on demand. Had no odor of smoke and was larger then some of the surrounding places I have stayed in. Wawa is across the street, liquor store is a quarter mile away along with Dennys and a Dunkin Donuts, Goodfellows Rest. all within a 5 minute walk. This was not like a Hilton or Holiday Inn but I was happy enough upon leaving that I gave him a deposit for the following week. Hope this helps you travelers looking for an affordable clean convienent hotel the next time they visit Atlantic City. Front desk managers were so helpful and they had the best coffee I ever had besides Starbucks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Me and my wife planned to visit Atlantic city for a week and this turned out to be best place to stay. It was not so costly and the service were superb. Anthony was simply awesome. I will suggest everyone to live here when visiting Atlantic city or nearby places.
Thanks Anthony and team Liberty INN for making our trip memorable.
Jay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
0.2 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Inn

Property: Liberty Inn
Address: 252 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205-9563
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Liberty Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Liberty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Galloway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing