We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT EVER STAY HERE!!”
Review of Liberty Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liberty Inn
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Maryland
1 review
“DONT EVER STAY HERE!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2008

This was a Hotel from Hell! It is not what the Web Site Makes it out to be! Room is Falling apart!! Really small!! SMELLS LIKE SMOKE, You don't get the room you asked for!! And the Bathrooms are like a small closet. DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY!!!! Don't Stay here it is not WORTH the money you pay!! The Jacuzzi is about 2 feet from the bed.....UNBELIEVABLE!!!!! Staff Did not help at all! LEFT my room, didnt even stay the 2 days I resvered!

  • Liked — NOTHING! It was REALLY bad!
  • Disliked — EVERYTHING
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bob471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    11
    4
    5
    10
See reviews for
14
19
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2008

I called this location a few days before my arrival. I spoke with one of the employees about a NS King Jacuzzi and the rate. I was told the rate and decided to book it. We arrived to find that room was a double and smoking and we did not get the rate we were told over the phone. I told the manager Anthony Shah that this was not the room I reserved, he offered no apology just told me that that was all they had. He would give me my money back if I wanted, I did. I then told him that I would be writing a review. He replied that he didn't care if I was George Bush. I got very angry for the way he was treating me. The "discussion" became very heated on both sides and profanity was exchanged. He told me that I could not tell him how I felt and he started yelling at me telling me what I could and could not do. He was rude and confrontational. So in conclusion, if you want a smelly room that was not what you reserved and to be abused by the MANAGER then go here. If you don't please make sure you stay at one of the "Chain" hotels. It is not worth it to get a "cheap" room. Because the people that work there are just as cheap as the room. This man does not realize that we are the customer and we should be treated with respect because our word is what keeps them in business. Please help in making this hotel go out of business. It is not worth it.

  • Liked — NOTHING
  • Disliked — Everything and especially the manager
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Brosius18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2007

I was leery at first, thinking it was going to be a seedy motel but I was wrong. The front desk was great and helpful, answering any questions we had about Atlantic City and things to do. The room was ready when we arrived and it was very clean, even the jacuzzi was cleaned. The mirrors on the wall, were a nice touch, as well as the red light. The next day, we loved it so much we added another night, and was informed that if we only wanted to say for a few hours and not the night, it would cost $10 and hour. We liked that because it gave some extra sleep time the next morning. Recommended for an informal romantic getaway.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMaryJane101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2006

Computer rental & Dvd player with movies. And an excellent host Anthony Shah.

  • Liked — Huge Rooms, Good looking furniture with mirrors & big jacuzzi tub, Dvd player with movies & computer rental facility.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JoeMorano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
0.7 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#3 of 25 in Absecon
437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Inn

Property: Liberty Inn
Address: 252 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205-9563
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Liberty Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Liberty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Galloway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing