We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“It aint the Ritz” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Passport Inn & Suites

Passport Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Passport Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It aint the Ritz”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I dont even want to really go into detail. Overnight last minute trip, price was low, couldn't find much else on a Saturday afternoon and we were arriving late Saturday night so we just needed a place to sleep. Close to A.C.

Inspected the room before we even checked in based on previous reviews. It was ok, kinda concerned when we pulled up people were in the parking lot hanging around. So to me it looked shady. Staff was very helpful and nice.

We really didnt stay more than 8 hours, got there went to Walmart and bought our own washclothes and towels, we refused to use theirs. Pulled the comforter off the bed and just kinda slept in my clothes and on top of the sheets. I'm sorry but I was just not used to a motel type.

Free Wi-Fi, no free breakfast, even if there was free breakfast we would have passed. If you are just looking for a place close to Atlantic City without frills, and to save a couple of bucks then ok, but otherwise even the Motel 6, Red Roof Inn look better than this.

Again the staff was great, that was the only saving grace I found. Hopefully they will read these reviews and take heed. Spend a couple of dollars and spruce up the rooms a bit more, especially the linen and they might have a chance of receiving better reviews.

Going back this weekend, but staying in AC on the Boardwalk. Get what I enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    0
    8
    4
    23
See reviews for
7
19
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I showed up to check in and there was not a single person there to help me. Some random woman that was cleaning rooms couldn't even tell me when he would be back because she couldn't speak english. When the man returned he told me that he in fact did leave her in charge. So after waiting a while in the parking lot where little kids were running around the entire time and running into cars with their bikes, we finally got to our room. There was pubic hair around the toilet and the towels were not washed, the comforter had a piss stain on it as well. Luckily I brought my own comforter and the toilet won't flush unless you take the top off the back and manually flush it. So its about midnight now and there is about 5 men outside still drinking 40's and being obnoxious while one of their wives yell at them from across the parking lot that develops into the 2 of them having a screaming match in their room which luckily for me was right under mine. I'm pretty sure he was beating her too because I could here yelling and it was BAD! So next morning before we go to the beach I tell the man what problems I had and to fix them, come back 5 hours later and no towels at all now, SAME COMFORTER, and toilet not cleaned or fixed. I said something they did not care at all. I asked for my money back they refused and I found a new place to stay. I'm telling you do not stay here, they really should remove it from even being offered on the site.

Room Tip: None, stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek_827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

we booked last minute and the room was ready when we arrived and clean. planning another trip this summer and planning on using the hotel again. very reasonably prices. we wanted an affordable place to stay and we got it

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

BED BUGS!!!
I even took a picture! I saw it on the bad when i was packing my stuff to leave, didn't know what kind of bug it is, so i just took a picture of it to show them on the front desk. When i got home i showed it to my mom and she flipped out, because it was a life bed bug!!!
When i showed "manager" on the front desk picture of it, he just say im sorry and that next time he will give me better room!!
NOOOOOO, i would be never next time!!
too bad that i paid cash and never took a recite, do not repeat my mistake

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Me and my husband stayed here for 2 weeks and it was the best motel i have ever stayed in. I have stayed in almost all motels/hotels on the white horse pike. The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were very clean. The wifi signal was very strong my whole stay My husband is very picky when it comes to having a great bed but this bed was sooooo comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parisg1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in Room 109, King Jacuzzi Suite. We were very impressed. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The jacuzzi tub was large and relaxing. There was also an abundant amount of towels. The office personnel are so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend a stay at the Passport Inn!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ali062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

the rooms are old and dated they said that it included breakfast didnt see it....jacuzzi tub didnt work good.....bed was not comfortable ....the sheets were stained when we checked in....seem very old and basic for what we paid for...they need to lower their rate if they goin to stay in business

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VACATIONMAN1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galloway hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Galloway
Rodeway Inn Galloway
#6 of 18 in Galloway
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Inn & Suites
Crystal Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Galloway
3.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Atlantic City
Travelodge Atlantic City
#9 of 18 in Galloway
3.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#11 of 18 in Galloway
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
2.7 mi away
Atrium Inn
Atrium Inn
#5 of 18 in Galloway
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Passport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Passport Inn & Suites

Property: Passport Inn & Suites
Address: 254 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205-9563
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Passport Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Passport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Passport Inn And Suites
Passport Hotel Galloway
Passport Hotel Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing