We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Passport Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
ny
2 reviews
“Very Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in Room 109, King Jacuzzi Suite. We were very impressed. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The jacuzzi tub was large and relaxing. There was also an abundant amount of towels. The office personnel are so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend a stay at the Passport Inn!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ali062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    0
    8
    4
    23
See reviews for
7
19
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

the rooms are old and dated they said that it included breakfast didnt see it....jacuzzi tub didnt work good.....bed was not comfortable ....the sheets were stained when we checked in....seem very old and basic for what we paid for...they need to lower their rate if they goin to stay in business

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VACATIONMAN1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Galloway hotels

Hoboken
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

comparing to other typical, cookie-cutter, very basic motels that line this road before atlantic city; this one is as good as can be. room was very clean. nice big flat screen tv (with easy to use instructions posted on the wall for both using the tv and internet). free wifi (was fast, 8mbps). staff was extremely friendly. laundry room onsite. i'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NathanZ78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Not sure why so many bad reviews? Well they must have upped their game, cause I found the staff to be friendly helpful. The rooms are clean, beds comfy, location good for main road and bus.

I mean, for the price I wasn't expecting chandlers on the ceiling and gold plated handles, but for all the basic amenities and comfort.. great place.

Room Tip: back corner good for less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

new management. apparently.
communication issue with desk clerk but it was only hers second day
was close and convenient to where we needed to be
cheap but basics
coffee in lobby
double check your in charges before booking
basic direct tv cable

Room Tip: stay on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2012

where do i begin lets start with entering the room the minute i opened the door all you smelled was Mildew it was so strong i guess the jacuzzi must've ran over on the floor many time for the smell to be that strong the floor around the jacuzzi was so dirty you can see foot prints, there was a mini fridge which was in bad need of defrosting there were about 10 channels on the old 27in big TV hanging from the ceiling. 2 towels in the whole room, there were two carpet squares like you buy from walmart for a dollar in the bathrm by the tub to hide the duck tape on the bathrm floor the toilet seat was so woren the color was coming off it, a torn shower curtain liner that dragged the floor. it was just ran down and in need of a serious remodel and a good mopping and rug shampooing.Very Low Budget............

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasheed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed overnight last Friday, July 27, 2012. Up front with $3 extra charged for hotel booking fee or something. Air con was ok but the carpet was dirty and smelly. My wife and I shared one towel that smell fresh from laundry but not the other one. After an hour of stay, I noticed small annts all over, from the bathroom to the cabinets. This place needs overhaul cleaning and sanitation. We decided to stay late playing at the AC casino and went back around 2 am, checked out around 6 am. Beware of this place. Never to stay in this place !!!!

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobdelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
0.6 mi away
Crystal Inn & Suites
Crystal Inn & Suites
#8 of 18 in Galloway
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#3 of 25 in Absecon
431 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Passport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Passport Inn & Suites

Property: Passport Inn & Suites
Address: 254 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205-9563
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Passport Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Passport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Passport Inn And Suites
Passport Hotel Galloway
Passport Hotel Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing