We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A little weird, but great value at the off season price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of China Village Inn & Suites

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
China Village Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
273 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“A little weird, but great value at the off season price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed at China Village two nights. Our room was adequately furnished and quite clean. And we paid a rock bottom price. But there were little oddities. The small bottles of shampoo were only half full; we think they just refill them from a large bottle and reuse them, instead of providing new ones. We had to beg for plastic cups for water. The desk clerk was short of hostile, but definitely not friendly. And there appeared to be a major leak in the ceiling of the outside walkway to the 2nd floor rooms; after a rain, we had to run through a waterfall to reach our room. I find it amusing to test the limits of how little you can pay for a hotel room without being grossed out. For $28 minus a $15 rebate through our booking website, it's hard to beat this value. If I had kids along, was planning a special occasion, or planned to actually spend much time at the hotel, I'd skip it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    6
    1
    10
See reviews for
1
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Do not stay at the China Palace. booked through a travel agency for four people and when we arrived staff said that only two were allowed to stay in the room and it would cost an extra 20 dollars per night for each extra person. They said that the websites allow up to 6 people per room but the hotel will only allow 2. Along with this, they told us we were only allowed to have one car in their parking lot unless we were willing to pay, or the other guest would be towed immediately. While cancelling the room the woman said we would not be charged for the hotel and two days later, she ran the charges anyway. Do not book at this hotel, terrible staff who will do anything for a dollar.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I payed with credit card couldn't have been more perfect for me and my fiance came for my birthday weekend. The staff was very very nice and respectful and the room was very very clean and very well maintained.Staff even cleaned the jacuzzi for us the next day which was more than excellent everybody should stay here not far from the casinos or boardwalk plus best price your ever gonna find in Atlantic city. 2 star price 5 star service recommend anybody stay here.

Room Tip: 1 word excellent from Staten island ny
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tazae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Made a last minute trip to Atlantic City...just needed a clean place to sleep. This motel always intriqued me with it's fun Chinese decor from the outside. It's a simple, clean, basic place. The rooms are fine. Bed a little springy, but firm. Pillows, it takes 3 to make 1 pillow. Flat screen TV. 20% off coupon for Dennys which I used. Free wifi Internet. Decent place. (I have to laugh because there was nothing Chinese about the room -- it had actual paintings -- like you would see at a Staving-Artist-Sale at a Hotel and had these large beveled mirrors with spray painted gold ornate frames.) Other guests in the motel were quiet and respectful. Well lit outside area. (Front desk person asked me 3 times in advance if I had a pet...which I did not.) Overall, Great Value for what was paid on Expedia.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outpulsed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Great stay - the room was nice and big and very clean. The location and price were excellent.

They need to update their furniture though..........

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Wanted to getaway from a sat to a sun.I usually prefer the boardwalk hotels in Atlantic city,however I find that the prices have gotten to expensive for me.So i looked for a place that was more affordable.I found a few places and I really liked this place.So we booked the king room w the jacuzzi in the room.The guy at the front desk was very nice and made me and my boo feel very comfortable.He even called a cab for us to go to the tropicana to party.He also made sure we didn't get overcharged.(cab cost about 40 bux).The bed was huge and clean,the jacuuzi in the room was nice.The 42 inch flatscreen was nice too.The room also included a mini fridge and a microwave.The shower was clean and so was the bathroom.I will be returning in august to this place.It is worth the money.Plus you get a 20 percent off upon arrival to dennys which is next door.Only complaint is no pool but the jacuzzi makes up for that as far as i am concerned.And the place has free wifi.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank datruthisbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new brunswick
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

Went for the night to attend a concert in Atlantic City. Great location, only a short drive to the casinos. The manager was very ....friendly. One bad thing was that there was some noise from partyers late at night. If you're looking to save a few bucks it's a great place to stay. Free Denny's coupons too

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank derpderp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Galloway
Rodeway Inn Galloway
#6 of 18 in Galloway
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Atlantic City
Travelodge Atlantic City
#9 of 18 in Galloway
3.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#11 of 18 in Galloway
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to China Village Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about China Village Inn & Suites

Property: China Village Inn & Suites
Address: 232 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205-9563 (Formerly American Lodge)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — China Village Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your China Village Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing