We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great customer service - good for a nights stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Atlantic City - Galloway

Motel 6 Atlantic City - Galloway
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel 6 Atlantic City - Galloway
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
256 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great customer service - good for a nights stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

No frills motel is fine for a night's stay if visiting AC. Plenty of local restaurants located near the hotel. There is also a 24 hour diner right next to the premises. The place is about 15 minutes drive from boardwalk casinos etc. The reception staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelwise333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    6
    0
    13
See reviews for
9
9
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
SYRACUSE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I actually had a reservation somewhere else using rewards points, but their facility was old and dirty. I called the front desk here in a panic and got a clean, comfortable room, with a fridge and microwave, and my pets were free - for the same rate at "that other place" (I am still waiting on a refund a week later). Would definitely stay here again. The staff were wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KATH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We decided to take a road trip to NJ and our first stop was Atlantic City. Upon arriving and checking out several hotels/inns/motels on the same road prior to this one with either smelly or dirty rooms and/or pricing too high, we decided on this Motel 6. Being only 6 miles from Atlantic City, the staff was very friendly and when needing extra towels and blankets they were very accommodating. Only offered soap in the room, no other amenities / accessories. However, the overall room cleanliness was dust bunnies under the air conditioning unit, sticky bathroom door, dusty and dirty electrical sockets and table legs, sticky arms on chairs, etc... But again was much better than the other options. We only stayed one night and moved on to New York the next day.

Bonus! Even though they don't have a continental breakfast option there is a 24hour Denny's in the same parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

If you want a place to stay close to Atlantic City and do not want to pay the extremely high prices to stay on the boardwalk on a Saturday night then this is for you. It's a place to sleep and shower and what else do you need?! I was surprised that the bed was that comfortable but it looked pretty new. I hope they changed all the beds from previous reviews when it was a Ramada. I took the chance and it paid off. The money I saved I stayed on the beach for a few days. I would stay here again if I had to. More like between poor and average.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anndi626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston,on
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were 4 women on a trip to Atlantic City and stayed here on a Saturday night. We booked here for availability and for the price as most places in Atlantic City area seem to double their prices on Saturday nights. We arrived late after a day at the beach at Cape May. They had our reservation and we headed up to our room, 302. The room had an odor to it, we weren't quite sure what it was. It was an extremely basic room, no microwave, fridge, radio, shampoos, iron or ironing board. Just two sticks of soap and an old television. There is a table and 2 chairs in the room and the sheets looked clean. We only had 3 towels in a room we had clearly booked for 4 people. One person had a shower and came out to tell us that the shower wasn't draining. After the second person showered we called the front desk to see if they could plunge the drain but they said there was no maintenance on duty and offered us to change rooms. The next room was on the second floor. It had a microwave and fridge, duvets on the beds but the whole floor smelled of smoke, the lamp shade on one of the lamps was all cracked. Apparently half of the floor is smoking and the other half is non smoking.
There is no breakfast in the morning, only 24 hour coffee. Denny's shares the same parking lot. There is a pool that looked ok from a distance but we didn't use it or go out to it. The hotel is only about 10 minutes from Atlantic City in an area where there are hotels after hotels.
If you need a place to lay your head at a decent rate, this place is just ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pencilcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
0.1 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Galloway
Rodeway Inn Galloway
#6 of 18 in Galloway
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#11 of 18 in Galloway
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Atlantic City - Galloway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Atlantic City - Galloway

Property: Motel 6 Atlantic City - Galloway
Address: 240 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205-9563
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Atlantic City - Galloway 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Atlantic City Galloway is located 7 miles from Atlantic City's casinos, beach, and boardwalk, on Route 30/White Horse Pike. Amenities include free Wi-Fi available in all of our guest rooms and a conference/meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6 and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Atlantic City - Galloway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing